Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2009, 02:56 AM
NGokhool NGokhool is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England West Sussex
Posts: 5
Unhappy Digi Core Audio Manager

Hi all my first time on here :)

Im having a problem with the digi core audio manager

I have Portools 8.0cs3 LE which i run from mbox2pro on a 2.2ghz 2gb 120gig mac book pro running leopard 10.5.8.

my problem is when I access the digicore audio manager in the protools directory I cant use it I press connect and nothing happens it wont find my hardware but protools seems to run fine most of the time

It does not allow me to either

Change the buffer size

enter the H/W setup

or adjust the level in digi core audio manager

short of reinstalling protools form scratch i have tried everything i can think off if any one can help me i would be most grateful

all the best

nathan gokhool
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2009, 04:35 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,016
Default Re: Digi Core Audio Manager

You will find a lot of posts by people having various problems with DigiCoreAudioManager around here. But it seems difficult to pinpoint a reason for the instability.

Last time it acted up on me, it lost connection with its "clients" and would only serve one "client" at a time. I got the advise to use The Pro Tools Prefs Helper, and that did the trick for me.

I've used it before, but what I did this time was that I checked all nine options to remove prefs. This means, of course, that you will lose all Digi audio settings, and you must go thru hardware setup, buffer settings and so on.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2009, 11:01 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,622
Default Re: Digi Core Audio Manager

Quote:
Originally Posted by NGokhool View Post
Hi all my first time on here :)

Im having a problem with the digi core audio manager

I have Pro Tools 8.0cs3 LE which i run from mbox2pro on a 2.2ghz 2gb 120gig mac book pro running leopard 10.5.8.

my problem is when I access the digicore audio manager in the protools directory I cant use it I press connect and nothing happens it wont find my hardware but protools seems to run fine most of the time

The Mbox2 Pro does not use the Core Audio Manager, but instead has it's own control panel available in System Preferences. You can configure the Mbox2Pro Core Audio Driver using the Mbox2Pro Control Panel, or from within most third-party Core Audio compatible client applications.

Please see the Core Audio Drivers Guide.pdf for more detailed information.
Macintosh HD > Applications > Digidesign > Documentation > Pro Tools
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi core audio manager mafiacondon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-06-2010 06:39 AM
itunes 7.5 and digi core audio manager DjA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-08-2008 08:25 AM
Digi Core Audio Manager Tombolino 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-01-2007 05:31 PM
Digi TS: Problem w/current Digi Core Audio Manager Armando Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-11-2006 10:08 AM
Digi Core Audio Manager gjohung 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 01-09-2006 11:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com