Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2006, 02:25 PM
RobN RobN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Arkansas, USA
Posts: 117
Default streaming audio through 002

I was trying to figure out how to stream a web-based audio player (Pandora) through my 002 to listen through my monitors. Is there a software intreface out there that can do this or am I missing some kind of setting voodoo in my preferences somewhere?
__________________
Digi 002
Macbook Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2006, 02:35 PM
LeGato LeGato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 307
Default Re: streaming audio through 002

Maybe you need the digicore driver. Go to download section and look for it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-10-2006, 05:51 PM
ScottFB ScottFB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Statesboro, GA
Posts: 104
Default Re: streaming audio through 002

This may seem obvious but....
-Go to the DigiDesign folder on your hard drive...open it
-Then go to ..Core Audio set-up...open it
-Click on "Supported Applications"
-click "Add Application" and add or double check that your streaming audio source (Pandora) is listed in the "supported applications" window
-remember that you can have only one audio source using your 002 at a time!!
-Scott
__________________
ScottFB

Mac OS 10.9
PT 11.1.1
Eleven Rack
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-14-2006, 10:09 PM
RobN RobN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Arkansas, USA
Posts: 117
Default Re: streaming audio through 002

Sorry to bring this back, but I completely forgot about this thread.
Scott- I don't have Core Audio set-up in my Digi folder. The only thing I have is the Core Audio Manager, which has no settings for supported applications that I can see. Maybe I'm lost?
__________________
Digi 002
Macbook Pro
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-15-2006, 04:24 AM
onlyone-jc onlyone-jc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 123
Default Re: streaming audio through 002

Quote:
Sorry to bring this back, but I completely forgot about this thread.
Scott- I don't have Core Audio set-up in my Digi folder. The only thing I have is the Core Audio Manager, which has no settings for supported applications that I can see. Maybe I'm lost?
All you have to do, is make sure that the the Digi CoreAudio Manager is running, THEN run your third party application, whether that be your web audio player, or something different. If you run the player before the driver, it will merely see your system sound device first. If you want to listen to your system audio through your 002 as standard, then make sure that you set it as the default audio device in System Preferences > Sound. This will then default to the 002, but when the 002 isn't connected; will default to your system device.

onlyone-jc.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-04-2007, 02:39 PM
RobN RobN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Arkansas, USA
Posts: 117
Default Re: streaming audio through 002

Quote:
Quote:
Sorry to bring this back, but I completely forgot about this thread.
Scott- I don't have Core Audio set-up in my Digi folder. The only thing I have is the Core Audio Manager, which has no settings for supported applications that I can see. Maybe I'm lost?
All you have to do, is make sure that the the Digi CoreAudio Manager is running, THEN run your third party application, whether that be your web audio player, or something different. If you run the player before the driver, it will merely see your system sound device first. If you want to listen to your system audio through your 002 as standard, then make sure that you set it as the default audio device in System Preferences > Sound. This will then default to the 002, but when the 002 isn't connected; will default to your system device.

onlyone-jc.
I had figured that one out early on trying to play my iTunes, but it doesn't seem to work with streaming flash players like the Myspace and Pandora players. I have tried Detour from Rouge Amoeba and the audio just stops if set to the Digi hardware (their SoundSource software doesn't even see the Digi HW (or at least list it as an option). I have also tried both Safari and Explorer with the same results. Any other ideas anyone?
__________________
Digi 002
Macbook Pro
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-06-2007, 10:30 AM
bogglerboggler bogglerboggler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5
Default Re: streaming audio through 002

At last someone with the same problem as me. Must be a first.

G5 , PTLE 6.9.2, Digi 002. I have tried running the core audio manager first and had no luck getting myspace, pandora, the bbc player etc. to play through the 002. The frustrating thing is I can get this to work at home on a scabby old pc with a digi 001 and I had nothing to set up. It just worked. What has changed which prevents it from working with the higher spec setup?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-08-2007, 06:03 PM
Adagio12 Adagio12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 65
Default Re: streaming audio through 002

Not sure if this will help

But I use Jack Audio Router to stream iTunes into PT Le to record streaming radio shows occassionally
The program is designed to stream audio between applications but with the excellent range of routing options you may find the links you need.
Be sure to follow the instructions step by step.
Good luck

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-08-2007, 06:16 PM
Pepo Pepo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 165
Default Re: streaming audio through 002

Since it is low quality audio, I dont think you need the 002. If you have the 002 connected to your monitors, you could connect the mac built in audio out to the alt source in the 002. This way, you would also be able to record it in pro tools.
Pepo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Streaming audio with an MBox2 craiglyons General Discussion 1 05-15-2007 12:04 PM
NI Audio Kontrol One leaves Pro Tools audio streaming numb! Logic Pro Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 04-10-2007 07:17 PM
Streaming audio on the internet rubberlugs General Discussion 1 03-10-2005 05:42 PM
streaming audio & PT dancoleman Tips & Tricks 1 05-18-2000 12:24 PM
streaming audio and PT dancoleman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 05-17-2000 07:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com