Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 04-15-2019, 01:18 PM
robreed2 robreed2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 36
Default Re: Does anybody have 100% connection with Artist MIX?

Hi MoPro
The Unit your suggested turned up today... is it just a plug and play....Is there any input/order you suggest... I just plugged the mac and AM into the unit and it worked... haven't had chance to use it fro long...any suggestions for set up much appreciated... FINGERS crossed it will solve it thanks ROB
__________________
MAC PRO 2008 8 Core 3.2ghz
Logic 10.3
El Capitan
Artist Mix Direct connection to Ethernet Port
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 04-16-2019, 01:30 PM
robreed2 robreed2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 36
Default Re: Does anybody have 100% connection with Artist MIX?

The new box seems to be make it keep teh connection LOGIC...
But now Im getting lots of Logic crashes.... and this display...which looks like a EUCON driver..frustrating...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 16.55.05.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	14.8 KB
ID:	11591  
__________________
MAC PRO 2008 8 Core 3.2ghz
Logic 10.3
El Capitan
Artist Mix Direct connection to Ethernet Port
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 04-16-2019, 03:52 PM
MoPro's Avatar
MoPro MoPro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Tampa Bay Area, USA
Posts: 68
Default Re: Does anybody have 100% connection with Artist MIX?

Quote:
Originally Posted by robreed2 View Post
The new box seems to be make it keep teh connection LOGIC...
But now Im getting lots of Logic crashes.... and this display...which looks like a EUCON driver..frustrating...
First off... Congrats on the controller staying connected!

Second... that file looks like it may be the EuCon Adapter installed by Logic, but I don't know for sure. You might want to check over at the Logic forum, or just google that file "libEuCon2.dylib"!

I'm no good with MAC issues.

Tackle each issue one by one ... Good Luck!
AL
__________________
Computer Asus P9X79 Deluxe | Intel i7 3930k | 32 Gig Ram | Intel 520 SSD's | 2T Caviar Black
Software Win 7 Ultimate (64bit) | Cubase Pro 9.5.41 (64bit) | WaveLab 9.5.25 (64bit) | HALion 6 (64bit)
Hardware RME FireFace's UFX / 800 | MOTU MTP AV USB | Avid Artist Series: Control, Mix, and Transport | EuControl ver. 18.3
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 04-16-2019, 09:57 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,773
Default Re: Does anybody have 100% connection with Artist MIX?

Yes thats the EUCON file. Was there a bunch of text/logs ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there anything we can do about Artist losing connection? K_BCN Artist Series 5 03-08-2016 02:30 AM
Artist Series connection issues hklydian Artist Series 1 04-03-2015 12:54 PM
Artist Control v2 losing connection with PT 10 (Mac) Trazan Artist Series 5 05-22-2014 12:53 AM
Artist Mix Connection Issue antonkang Artist Series 0 05-13-2013 02:29 PM
Unreliable connection with Artist Mix mr xy Artist Series 1 11-07-2012 08:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com