Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2008, 09:38 PM
dim dim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 12
Default Upgrade link \'Sorry, no product found.\' How can I upgrade??

I want to upgrade to LE 7.3 from LE 6.x (7.4 is free afterwards???)


But when I try to buy the upgrade from the page...



'Home / Products / Products Pro Tools LE 7.3 software upgrade'
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...00&itemid=4964


by clicking the 'Buy now" or the 'Purchase an upgrade from Pro Tools LE 6.x for $75' links it informs me...'Sorry, no product found'


Can anyone shed some light on this and help give my money away?



Any suggestion of where I should be posting this if it's in the wrong place or otherwise would be very helpful.



Edit: Just got an email back from Soundcorp and he says they have the upgrade for $110.

I think the digidesign's website/emails/thread neglect is worth considering when choosing your audio application.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-14-2008, 08:27 AM
Phil Ogden Phil Ogden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,107
Default Re: Upgrade link \'Sorry, no product found.\' How can I upgrad

I wonder if that's an out of date link as there's no upgrade to PT7.3 in the UK Digistore. In which case, ( jumping from PT6) you're probably going to need to buy the full install option.

http://www.myspace.com/philogg
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-15-2008, 12:44 AM
dim dim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 12
Default Re: Upgrade link \'Sorry, no product found.\' How can I upgrad

Quote:
I wonder if that's an out of date link as there's no upgrade to PT7.3 in the UK Digistore. In which case, ( jumping from PT6) you're probably going to need to buy the full install option.

Thank you Phil for replying.

I hope it's not a case of starting from scratch. That would be rather painful.

BTW, nice tunes.



Fellow DUCies,

Any suggestion would be appreciated.


Cheers
dim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I'm sorry...is there a link on upgrade pricing? johnnyv Pro Tools 11 2 04-09-2013 09:06 PM
PT 10 Upgrade link tpann Windows 2 04-14-2012 09:08 AM
is there a how to link for pt upgrade Death Metal Jim Pro Tools 9 3 03-05-2011 04:06 PM
PT9HD upgrade -- which product to upgrade? WildHoney Pro Tools 9 6 11-23-2010 06:11 PM
link to upgrade to WinXP jsclward Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 02-03-2004 08:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com