Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-08-2014, 07:29 PM
aftermid aftermid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: miami, Fl. USA
Posts: 132
Default Big Fish Audio Loops?

OK, so I just downloaded all the Protools 11HDX. some of the download packages include rb_funk, Jazz_55860, pop_rock_55870, etc. Are these the big fish audio loops, samples, what? and where do I find these samples/loops? Do they install automatically with any of synths or samplers in PT? Since Avid didn't send a DVD or much of an install manual explaining, just had me download, I'm sure it's common knowledge for most, but the manual or the download page, doesn't really say what is what. Thanks for any info you can give me
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2014, 07:45 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,791
Default Re: Big Fish Audio Loops?

Hi

All Big Fish Audio Loops are found in your Avid Account at the Bottom of the folder where you have PT10 and or PT11.

They are Not installed automatically with any of the VI's and need to be downloaded separately

Go to "Your Products " and open the folder (PT10 or PT11) and scroll down and they will be there at the bottom if you registered Pro Tools of course

Should be 7 different libraries, never used them but maybe they have some usable sounds in there.

Best Regards
Christopher
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (61.6 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-08-2014, 08:01 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: Big Fish Audio Loops?

They are basically loops and sounds you can use in your sessions. You don't really install them. When you want to use them, you just drag or import it into your session and place it on a track. Then you can set it to loop, repeat, etc., as needed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-09-2014, 03:18 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,020
Default Re: Big Fish Audio Loops?

You can also import them into a loop player such as Transfuser from AIR Instruments.
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.12
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-09-2014, 12:43 PM
aftermid aftermid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: miami, Fl. USA
Posts: 132
Default Re: Big Fish Audio Loops?

Ok, so I've downloaded the seven packs from the download page in my account. Since they don't install in and of themselves, do I just drag into, for example into Xpand or Structure and then all the loops will reside there? How are the accessed exactly? Thanks for the replies.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-09-2014, 12:53 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,791
Default Re: Big Fish Audio Loops?

I believe those loops are meant to be used in Structure and other sample players, not Xpand or hybrid etc. Only VI's like Structure and Kontakt5 etc.

Just open Structure and point to the samples where you put them and start using them if you find anything usable.

Best
Chris
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-09-2014, 02:43 PM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,020
Default Re: Big Fish Audio Loops?

You can also drag them into an audio track. Use the workspace window to do that.
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.12
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-10-2014, 07:26 PM
aftermid aftermid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: miami, Fl. USA
Posts: 132
Default Re: Big Fish Audio Loops?

OK, I tried dragging them into structure and then into a audio track, but nothing. These files, don't have any extension on them. When I try dragging them and let go, they just snap back to their original location. Using the browse feature in structure doesn't do anything either. What am I missing?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-10-2014, 07:28 PM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,020
Default Re: Big Fish Audio Loops?

What version of PT?
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.12
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-10-2014, 07:30 PM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,020
Default Re: Big Fish Audio Loops?

On the edit screen, open the track list on the left side of the screen. From Workspace, drag the files over to the track list space and an audio track will be created.
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.12
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Big Fish Loops exact1 Pro Tools 10 0 09-30-2013 01:24 PM
OT - Big Fish Loops Stig Eliassen Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-16-2010 03:18 AM
Big Fish loops? machino Virtual Instruments 5 03-02-2009 03:13 PM
Big Fish Audio Loops Tripbilly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-17-2009 06:40 PM
Big Fish Loops & BFD Jayoel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-19-2008 08:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com