Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2019, 07:43 AM
Algiu Algiu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 15
Default Pro tools 2018.12 & mbox pro 3: i don't hear external synth

Hi all,
running PT 2018.12 and mbox pro 3, until the other day everything worked perfectly, a few days ago I don't hear anymore my synths and external device. Virtual instruments work normally.

Of course midi signal is correct for every synth and i see it on PT channel.
On my mbox 3 pro i see meter level of every synth channel but i don't see meter level output on PT channel and there is no sound.

thanks everyone
alessandro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2019, 08:44 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,794
Default Re: Pro tools 2018.12 & mbox pro 3: i don't hear external synth

Something has changed with your setup but goto settings in PT and choose i/o in the pulldown menu and there under i/o press default on in/out/aux on both pages i.e Input and Output pages. Then see if that helps.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2019, 12:14 AM
Algiu Algiu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 15
Default Re: Pro tools 2018.12 & mbox pro 3: i don't hear external synth

Thanks Southsidemusic
I have already done this test without result
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-17-2019, 11:15 AM
Algiu Algiu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 15
Default Re: Pro tools 2018.12 & mbox pro 3: i don't hear external synth

another indication, I tried pro tools first 2019.6. All working fine
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Pro tools 2018.7.0 does not recognize my mbox (3rd gen). blue32 Pro Tools 2018 0 12-17-2018 11:33 PM
Using external synth with pro tools se & fast track Jan B FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 3 09-15-2013 10:10 PM
How do I make this synth I hear so much in electronic music now? TimHudson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 01-13-2011 05:37 PM
Cant hear hard synth through AUX track in PROTOOLS LE lincolnboy71 MIDI 9 03-01-2010 08:38 PM
Can't hear Quictime synth terrydrums 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-16-2002 07:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com