Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2004, 03:19 PM
Charles Schaefer Charles Schaefer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 68
Default mapping controller to audio fader

Does anyone know if you can set a MIDI controller to faders (audio or others) . please let me know how or point me somewhere. Ican't find it in the manual.


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2004, 03:33 PM
davetron5000 davetron5000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 324
Default Re: mapping controller to audio fader

The only thing I've seen is that at the end of the MIDI Controllers manual, they explain the MIDI implementation of one of the supported controllers, and so theoretically if your controller is that programmable, you can make it act like the one supported. My only MIDI controller is the Tascam TMD-1000 and it doesn't appear to be that programmable, so I've never tried it. I don't think it's as simple as just mapping a MIDI controller #, tho
__________________
MacBook Pro Core Duo 1.83
2 Gig RAM
OS X 10.4.8
002R/PTLE 7.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-15-2004, 03:46 PM
Charles Schaefer Charles Schaefer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 68
Default Re: mapping controller to audio fader

What about using something like the phat boy (think its called)

can u map to plug-in knobs like Amplitube?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WNS plugin fader mapping Tim R. System 5 5 06-19-2013 09:46 PM
Mapping midi controller to Transport??? frankthelyon Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 05-22-2011 08:05 PM
DIGI AIR FX MIDI mapping for controller BlackKey MIDI 1 01-20-2011 06:38 PM
can't hear audio when mapping controller nate9 ICON & C|24 0 02-25-2009 03:26 AM
Easy Help - Mapping My Controller - Please Alexrkstr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-27-2009 08:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com