Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2009, 10:06 AM
nate9's Avatar
nate9 nate9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 186
Default channel setup?

I'm using Xpand...

I'm trying to set the kick to (A) the snare to (B) hihat to (C )and crash to (D)

but they all play at the same time...

Is there a way to assign each part to a different channel and set each

channel to it's own midi track?
__________________
Control24, Digi 002, Rosetta 800, KRK V8's, PT 7.4
Macintosh G5 Dual 2.0 3 gbs ram
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-24-2009, 04:03 PM
TCDet TCDet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Detroit
Posts: 903
Default Re: channel setup?

Midi channels in Pt's 8 (Xpand 2) not 7.4 Still only stereo out.
You could however map the midi notes in Xpand (1 or 2) so they do not overlap.
Going further you could use 3 instances and say have K & Sn on one instance panned hard L & R for discreet recording then HH / Toms & Cymbals on the other 2 instances.
Have all responding to just 1 midi channel (Mapped).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What's your 18+ channel PT9 Native studio setup? pretafeeder Pro Tools 9 7 09-19-2011 06:00 PM
Channel Setup Copy/Paste jdjurado 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-19-2010 12:39 PM
reset the channel strip setup pmueller VENUE Live Sound Systems 7 07-07-2009 07:10 AM
Pro Tools setup with 32 Channel Mixer.help please! Beano 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-10-2005 09:02 AM
fibre channel setup digimix Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-04-2001 03:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com