Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-31-2012, 11:12 AM
Oddio Works Oddio Works is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Burbank
Posts: 5
Default 10.2 Update and 003 Avid CoreAudio Manager (HW not found)

Good morning.

- Clean uninstall and install multiple times.
- Driver updated.
- Firmware updated.
- MIDI Driver updated.
- 10.2 update.
- Updates are current. 10.7.4. Flash is current.
- Brand new 12-core.
- System Preferences>Sound>Digi 003 is there.
- Until I try to start any program, and it disappears.
- Checked Avid CoreAudio Manager and HW not found.

003 works in ProTools.

Any ideas before I re-install OS and rebuild?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-31-2012, 01:03 PM
jasonthurley's Avatar
jasonthurley jasonthurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York NY
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: 10.2 Update and 003 Avid CoreAudio Manager (HW not found)

Does it work if you go into System Preferences/Sound and select the output to be the 003?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-31-2012, 01:04 PM
jasonthurley's Avatar
jasonthurley jasonthurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York NY
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: 10.2 Update and 003 Avid CoreAudio Manager (HW not found)

Also... you arent trying to do that when Pro Tools is open are you?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-31-2012, 01:07 PM
Oddio Works Oddio Works is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Burbank
Posts: 5
Default Re: 10.2 Update and 003 Avid CoreAudio Manager (HW not found)

Previously stated:

- System Preferences>Sound>Digi 003 is there.
- Until I try to start any program, and it disappears.
- Checked Avid CoreAudio Manager and HW not found.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-31-2012, 01:10 PM
Oddio Works Oddio Works is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Burbank
Posts: 5
Default Re: 10.2 Update and 003 Avid CoreAudio Manager (HW not found)

In response:

If you didn't know, when running ProTools with a 003, it becomes dedicated and therefore not functional in any other program.

Likewise, when running other programs and the Avid CoreAudio Manager is running, ProTools gives you a validation error because the hardware is being used.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-31-2012, 01:12 PM
jasonthurley's Avatar
jasonthurley jasonthurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York NY
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: 10.2 Update and 003 Avid CoreAudio Manager (HW not found)

I read that part.... if you click on 003 as the output it it does nothing?

Do you have PT open? At all... not even sitting waiting to open a session but completely closed....

When PT is not open and you select CoreAudio Manager it lists nothing in the "Avid HW:" line or does list the 003 and it just says "Statusisconected"?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-31-2012, 01:14 PM
jasonthurley's Avatar
jasonthurley jasonthurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York NY
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: 10.2 Update and 003 Avid CoreAudio Manager (HW not found)

So strange how it made my colon D a huge smiley face... bad form..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-31-2012, 06:59 PM
Oddio Works Oddio Works is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Burbank
Posts: 5
Default Re: 10.2 Update and 003 Avid CoreAudio Manager (HW not found)

FIXED:

Erased the drive. OS clean install. Clean install of all other programs.

Working for now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBox Pro 3 CoreAudio Manager says (HW not found), but... leftalive macOS 9 10-29-2013 10:07 PM
ProTools 10.3.5 and Avid CoreAudio Manager Mac OSX Mountain Lion Subsound macOS 3 06-29-2013 11:28 AM
Avid CoreAudio Manager crashes with Digi002 Ken Black macOS 0 05-31-2012 10:34 PM
Avid Mbox3 Pro & Digi CoreAudio Manager IrnBruBoy macOS 2 05-15-2011 05:49 PM
Digi (Thought it was AVID) CoreAudio Manager - Is having a mind of its own 25ghosts macOS 9 02-03-2011 11:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com