Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-07-2014, 02:14 AM
Protone Protone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 33
Default Avid CoreAudio Manager: Not Connected (HW not found)

Protools HD Native (PCI) + Avid hd I/O
Protools 11.1.2 + 10.3.8.
Mac Pro 5.1
OSX 10.8.5.


Since this morning Core audio manager has crashed when I first open any application that uses it. After that is opens without a crash but status is "Not Connected (HW not found). This has happened before, very rarely, but rebooting has always fixed it. Now it doesn´t!

I have tried these steps with no success:

- Rebooting mac (4-5 times)
- Trashing core audio prefs
- repairing permissions
- downloaded and installed 11.1.3.

Protools works just fine, so the hardware is not the problem. It´s just Core audio manager that seems to be unable to find my hardware.

I work mainly with Logic Pro, so right now I am unable to work! Any help would be highly appreciated!

UPDATE: After rebooting I am able to manually open the coreaudio manager, and it says it´s connected. But even then if I open any client it crashes. And once it has crashed it can´t find HW no matter what. Frustrating! This problem appeared from nowhere, I haven´t installed anything in few days!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-07-2014, 05:02 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,282
Default Re: Avid CoreAudio Manager: Not Connected (HW not found)

AMS Aggregate I&O or Avid HDn set as input output?

If Aggregate, check the clock source. I've seen this when Clock goes to built-in Mic input (OS issue)
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-19-2014, 01:37 PM
jmainolfi jmainolfi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 2
Default Re: Avid CoreAudio Manager: Not Connected (HW not found)

I am having quite a time trying to get my 192 i/o to be recognized by CoreAudio Manager and DigiTest. CoreAudio Manager shows not connected (HW in Use). Ran DigiTest and card passes. Slot info shows on Primary Peripheral Information "Firmware Missing!" I was hoping someone could tell me if I am missing something here. Thank you in advance.
__________________
Digidesign Control 24 (MC124) | 192 I/O | PCIe Accel HD Core | Pro Tools HD 10 | Mac Pro 8 Core OSX 10.8 Mountain Lion
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBox Pro 3 CoreAudio Manager says (HW not found), but... leftalive macOS 9 10-29-2013 10:07 PM
10.2 Update and 003 Avid CoreAudio Manager (HW not found) Oddio Works macOS 7 08-31-2012 06:59 PM
Avid CoreAudio Manager crashes with Digi002 Ken Black macOS 0 05-31-2012 10:34 PM
Avid Mbox3 Pro & Digi CoreAudio Manager IrnBruBoy macOS 2 05-15-2011 05:49 PM
Digi CoreAudio says "Not connected (HW not found)" + Kontakt 4.0.5 problem stevolution 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 05-04-2010 10:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com