Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-18-2017, 09:07 AM
colliderman colliderman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Ottawa Canada
Posts: 50
Default Petition for Softube Console 1 integration

If you use Softube's Console 1 at all, please sign this petition: https://www.change.org/p/avid-integr...-avid-protools

__________________
Pro Tools 2018.12
OS X 10.12.6
Mac Mini (2012) Quad 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3 RAM
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-18-2017, 11:27 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,799
Default Re: Petition for Softube Console 1 integration

Signed
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-18-2017, 11:49 AM
Macsearcher Macsearcher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 194
Default Re: Petition for Softube Console 1 integration

Signed!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-17-2018, 08:06 PM
TNM TNM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,200
Default Re: Petition for Softube Console 1 integration

Signed!

Why only S1/Blownar/Creaper get this functionality?

At least now we can control uad plugins/apollo console with erm, softube console lol, because for some reason, even UAD don't understand why users wanted to be able to use their midi controllers to control console all this time,

but it seems avid also doesn't understand why we want to be able to select tracks etc and have full integration of softube console 1 with PT!

Make it happen please :)
__________________
1) iMac Pro 3.2ghz 8 Core, 64GB Ram, 2TB SSD, OS 10.13.6, Caldigit TS3+ Dock, Startech USB-C raid enclosure w/ Crucial MX500 1TB x2, 1TB SSD-R G Tech x 2, Samsung 860 Pro 512gb Audio Drive in USB C Enclosure, TBolt Apollo 8 x 2, TI2 Desktop, MoxF6, tons more midi synths, PT 2018.7/Cubase9.5.
2) MBP 2.8ghz i7 quad, 16GB ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018.7, Logic 10.4.1,Internal Sound, TBolt SSD 512GB.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-17-2018, 08:13 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Petition for Softube Console 1 integration

If Avid licensed Eucon out to developers (it will never happen...but if ) they could charge like an outrageous amount of money....to the dev’s and sit back and cash checks

They could save exclusive features for Avid Eucon branded controllers but license it out generally to 3rd parties....basic controls

$$$$ but charge them big bucks
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-07-2019, 08:26 PM
raal raal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: mexico city
Posts: 26
Default Re: Petition for Softube Console 1 integration

If Avid fully supported Console 1/Softube i'd buy a second HDX card in a heartbeat - meantime i'm considering Studio One + a super PC to get the needed power. Pity that Avid just doesn't get it these days.

(Currently on PT Ultimate).
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-07-2019, 09:04 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,054
Default Re: Petition for Softube Console 1 integration

Eucon is free for developers to use (0 charge). It's up to Softube to use it if they want to allow their plugins to be controllable by Eucon.

Avid isn't going to start giving away their hardware controller business to let Console 1 in.

And Softube isn't going to give away their Console 1 sales to allow Avid controllers to operate their plugins.

This is why this is a dead-end petition.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-07-2019, 09:17 PM
raal raal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: mexico city
Posts: 26
Default Re: Petition for Softube Console 1 integration

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
Eucon is free for developers to use (0 charge). It's up to Softube to use it if they want to allow their plugins to be controllable by Eucon.

Avid isn't going to start giving away their hardware controller business to let Console 1 in.

And Softube isn't going to give away their Console 1 sales to allow Avid controllers to operate their plugins.

This is why this is a dead-end petition.
Thanks for your reply. If Avid (or Plug-in Alliance for example) made their version of "Console 1" i'd buy that in a second as well. I've yet to see anything like Console 1 in the marketplace. Really is a game changer.

Last edited by raal; 02-07-2019 at 09:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-08-2019, 01:56 PM
zakco zakco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 547
Default Re: Petition for Softube Console 1 integration

Quote:
Originally Posted by raal View Post
I've yet to see anything like Console 1 in the marketplace. Really is a game changer.
There is one product...D-Command.

DEEP plugin control and whole lot more. Aaaannnnd a bargain these days!

Here's one with 24 faders for $3.5k!

https://www.ebay.ca/itm/Digidesign-D...DftL:rk:3:pf:0
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-09-2019, 12:45 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: Petition for Softube Console 1 integration

The D series with 24 fader is a hunk of burning love

Those are big pieces - especially compared to the mini s6 24 fader thing (I forgot what they were called)

Don’t get me wrong I love my icon but it’s big - 8 channel main unit is perfect for a small spaces....24 not so much.

It would be nice to be able to mix the eucon and icon - I would like to have my main icon but then the dock or something like that for main channel or focus channel stuff, w/o loosing my 8 faders on the icon
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Softube console 1 Follow Track Basket Pro Tools 12 21 05-21-2018 09:09 AM
Happy travelers?: PT11 & Softube Console 1 crandallwarren AAX Plug-ins 39 04-28-2016 06:49 AM
FS: Softube Console 1 *Mint* crandallwarren Buy & Sell 1 03-29-2015 09:23 AM
New Solid State Logic XL 9000 K-Series module for Softube Console 1 denka AAX Plug-ins 7 11-19-2014 01:06 AM
Integration of Mbox2 With Analog Console asandman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-16-2006 08:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com