Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2006, 03:55 AM
tstemland tstemland is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Stavanger, Norway
Posts: 25
Default XMON

Gentlemen,

This is maybe a dumb question from a newbee but....

Is it possible to update the firmware of a XMON directly from the D-Command if my system runs Pro Tools 7.1cs5?

Looking forward to hear from you.


Best regards,
Tord Stemland
Norway
PT 7.1cs5 HD Accel 3
Mac Dual 2,5 - 4,5GB
1 x 192 I/O, 3 x 96 I/O
D-Command 24
Apogee Big Ben
__________________
PT 7.3.1cs4-HD 6 Accel-G5 Dual 2,5-7GB RAM-10.4.9-1 x 192 i/o with 16 inputs-3 x 96 i/o-BigBen-ICON D-Command 24-HD Expansion Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-23-2006, 12:39 PM
mattpete's Avatar
mattpete mattpete is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 201
Default Re: XMON

No, the firmware for XMON cannot be updated through Pro Tools at this time. Please note that the firmware for the XMON control section on the D-Command is part of D-Command firmware and can be updated with Pro Tools.
-Matt
__________________
Matt Peterson
Avid Audio
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-23-2006, 02:00 PM
tstemland tstemland is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Stavanger, Norway
Posts: 25
Default Re: XMON

Matt,

Thank you for the reply.

I have not installed my unit yet as I am currently rebuilding my studio, but I am studying the manual and DUC in order to be prepared.

Best regards
Tord Stemland
__________________
PT 7.3.1cs4-HD 6 Accel-G5 Dual 2,5-7GB RAM-10.4.9-1 x 192 i/o with 16 inputs-3 x 96 i/o-BigBen-ICON D-Command 24-HD Expansion Chassis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Old XMon on S6? paulo m Pro Tools | S6 15 08-20-2014 03:22 AM
Need XMON help AINSLIE ICON & C|24 9 05-31-2012 11:51 PM
Xmon?? bstroner ICON & C|24 5 04-01-2009 05:47 PM
XMON for your DAW Mike Landolt General Discussion 1 04-13-2006 03:04 PM
XMON OKN ICON & C|24 2 01-27-2006 09:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com