Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2010, 08:20 AM
gurucharan gurucharan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Default Digi MIDI Service

Hi! i just bought Protools keystudio and upgraded to 8.0.3 But when i open the software it tells me "The Digi MIDI Servicecould not be acquired.Please verify Digi MIDI Service is properly installed and registered (may require a complete reinstall)"

i have reinstalled but still getting the problem...

OS - windows 7 (32 bit)

in my devices installed it displays a unknown USB controller .but when i tried to update it tells that its the latest version...


please help me....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2010, 12:03 PM
scenicrecords scenicrecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 177
Default Re: Digi MIDI Service

Go to M-Audio's website, download the most recent driver for the Keystudio, and run the installer. It will likely detect your Keystudio and install the proper drivers. Try this first.

And, not to be the bearer of bad news, but, Windows 7 and Pro Tools 8.0.3 has many problems working together. I had to install Windows XP and Pro Tools 8.0.1cs1 just to get a stable recording system. Pro Tools is still in Beta for Windows 7. And, Pro Tools version 8.0.3 has all sorts of issues.
__________________
Dell Studio 1555 Laptop, Intel Core Duo T6600 2.2GHz, 4GB RAM
Windows 7 64-bit
Pro Tools M-Powered 8.0.4cs2
M-Audio Firewire 410 via Digi-Qualified SIIG FireWire 2-Port ExpressCard {NN-EC2012-S1}
Glyph 050Q 500GB via eSATA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-22-2010, 05:30 AM
gurucharan gurucharan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Default Re: Digi MIDI Service

there is no latest driver available for keystudio 49 for Windows 7.....what to do...?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-23-2010, 03:09 AM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,479
Default Re: Digi MIDI Service

Pro Tools M-Powered Essential 8.0.3 is supported on Windows 7 (not a beta).

Start with Pro Tools M-Powered Essential FAQ section, where you would want to scroll down to Latest Drivers:

For Pro Tools Recording Studio, KeyStudio, & Vocal Studio bundles
- USB Micro (click on Windows)

Quote:
Micro
Version: 6.0.2_5.10.0.5131
Release Date: November 14, 2009
Operating System(s):
Windows XP SP3, Windows Vista 32-Bit SP1, Windows Vista 64-Bit SP1, Windows Vista 32-Bit SP2, Windows Vista 64-Bit SP2, Windows 7 32-Bit, Windows 7 64-Bit
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-23-2010, 05:44 AM
gurucharan gurucharan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Unhappy Re: Digi MIDI Service

hi ... i had tried installing the latest Micro driver too....the problem is still there....the dialogue appears when the software tries setting up the MIDI....in the 'hardware' dialogue box it only displays "micro'... no 'keystudio' displayed....the input from the keystudio board is not detected by the software...please help...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-24-2010, 06:59 AM
gurucharan gurucharan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Thumbs up Re: Digi MIDI Service

hi i resolved the problem.... right click the pro tools software icon and go to "advanced" ....there check the "run as administrator" box then click "apply'.....all the MIDI problems can be solved by doing so....Thank you for previous responses....
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-27-2010, 10:16 AM
phunctional phunctional is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: LA
Posts: 1
Default Re: Digi MIDI Service

OMG thanks man this ^^^^^ was the solution! i signed up specifially to add that this works for windows 7 with the DigiMidiService Error!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-10-2012, 11:44 AM
lvly5t lvly5t is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: austin
Posts: 111
Default Re: Digi MIDI Service

^^^ I literally did the same thing and it worked for me. Thanks man
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-02-2018, 07:53 AM
mjames08 mjames08 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 806
Default Re: Digi MIDI Service

I know it's an old thread... Just dropping in to day running Protools MP 9 on Windows 10 as admin fixed the MIDI issues. I'm glad this came up in my google search-

cheers.

MJ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi Customer Service ndrr1113 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-21-2008 09:38 AM
Attn: Digi Customer Service Scotty_OiArT 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-11-2005 11:39 PM
Digi CS Service roberts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-06-2003 01:44 PM
Digi Customer Service mrmxed Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 03-21-2003 09:14 AM
Digi customer service matocaster1202 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 02-24-2002 12:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com