Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-31-2016, 05:54 AM
spoons's Avatar
spoons spoons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 256
Default Soft Keys gone after upgrade

Just upgraded Eucon, App and Dock to latest versions. As expected my user soft keys had been overwritten so I moved the "Pro Tools 12Mac" out of it's folder and replaced with it with a copy I had made before with all my user keys in. My user keys haven't been restored though and I can now see the file has been over written in the folder.

Are the old user key files compatible with this new Eucon version? Has the soft key file behaviour changed ? What have I done wrong ?

Kyle ?
__________________
Richard Spooner

www.spoonsound.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-31-2016, 10:39 AM
Kyle Splittgerber's Avatar
Kyle Splittgerber Kyle Splittgerber is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 313
Default Re: Soft Keys gone after upgrade

Quote:
Originally Posted by spoons View Post
Just upgraded Eucon, App and Dock to latest versions. As expected my user soft keys had been overwritten so I moved the "Pro Tools 12Mac" out of it's folder and replaced with it with a copy I had made before with all my user keys in. My user keys haven't been restored though and I can now see the file has been over written in the folder.

Are the old user key files compatible with this new Eucon version? Has the soft key file behaviour changed ? What have I done wrong ?

Kyle ?
Custom soft keys should never been overwritten during an upgrade. If your custom soft keys are not being restored, then perhaps they are not in the correct location. Are you putting the XML here?

/Library/Application Support/Euphonix/UserSets/MC2User/MC_USER_SET__Root

You must click on "E" menu and choose "Restart EUCON Applications..." for Pro Tools to recognize them.
__________________
Kyle Splittgerber
Senior Principal Product Designer
Avid
Berkeley, CA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking For an Old Soft Keys File (v1.4) Dan Smith Pro Tools | S6 5 04-11-2016 04:52 PM
Why no Soft Keys on S3? jacko Pro Tools | S3 15 02-09-2016 07:43 PM
Soft Keys 9-16 not working. J-S-Q Pro Tools | S3 2 05-19-2015 12:51 AM
soft keys for all pull ups in PT 10? Franklyn Artist Series 1 01-03-2012 01:22 PM
Soft Keys marrap Artist Series 4 11-28-2011 08:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com