Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2014, 04:26 PM
Muzik_Speakz Muzik_Speakz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default No Virtual Instruments in the Insert: Instruments!!! Help!!!

Hey, I'm having issues with locating my virtual instruments for Pro Tools 11. None of my virtual instruments are showing up and I tried downloading them again from Avid's site but when I try to locate them in the inserts: instruments on pro tools 11 I can't find them. I am using a mac book pro mountain lion. Does anyone know how I can resolve this issue? I really need a quick response!!!

I attached a screen shot to show you what I mean. PLEASE HELP!!!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2014-09-10 at 2.00.10 PM.jpg (79.0 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-14-2014, 05:17 PM
Shifted Music's Avatar
Shifted Music Shifted Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: No Virtual Instruments in the Insert: Instruments!!! Help!!!

what does "tried them" agin mean.

what exactly did you re download... and upon re downloading you installed them using the installer application right?

Did you download

AIR Creative Collection 11.1 Installer for PT 11.1+
(for mac or PC whichever yo need.)

this is what you need.

mine is in my avid account along with my pt 11 product
__________________
Jay-J

System
MacPro 12 Core • 24 G Ram • 10.12.6
PT 12.8.1 • Mbox 3 Pro • Plug-ins Verified
4 HD • OS ssd | Audio ssd | Sample Library ssd | Storage
MAXPower eSATA 6G Card • Wiebetech RTX100H-Q
Kensington Trackball Works/Orbit Optical
Bluetooth off/Airport on and off.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2014, 05:56 PM
Muzik_Speakz Muzik_Speakz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default Re: No Virtual Instruments in the Insert: Instruments!!! Help!!!

Tried them meaning, I went to AVID site and downloaded "AIR Creative Collection 11.1 Installer for PT 11.1+" for mac. Xpand, Boom, and other virtual instruments should be in the inserts under "Instrument" but they're not there. None of my AIR plugins are in the inserts.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2014, 06:31 PM
Glenjb Glenjb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 656
Default Re: No Virtual Instruments in the Insert: Instruments!!! Help!!!

Which version of PT11 is installed? Is it 11.1 or above?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-14-2014, 06:40 PM
Shifted Music's Avatar
Shifted Music Shifted Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: No Virtual Instruments in the Insert: Instruments!!! Help!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muzik_Speakz View Post
Tried them meaning, I went to AVID site and downloaded "AIR Creative Collection 11.1 Installer for PT 11.1+" for mac. Xpand, Boom, and other virtual instruments should be in the inserts under "Instrument" but they're not there. None of my AIR plugins are in the inserts.
being as I have no idea why this is happening I'm going to ask some potentially silly questions.

Was pro tools open when you ran the air creative collection installer?
(you did run the installer right?) Sorry thats lame question but I have no idea of your computer savvy..

Otheer than thats try re installing the creative collection then re installing pro tools.

Pro tools 11.1.2 right?

What os are you on..Mountain lion had several revs... are you on the latest mountain lion?
__________________
Jay-J

System
MacPro 12 Core • 24 G Ram • 10.12.6
PT 12.8.1 • Mbox 3 Pro • Plug-ins Verified
4 HD • OS ssd | Audio ssd | Sample Library ssd | Storage
MAXPower eSATA 6G Card • Wiebetech RTX100H-Q
Kensington Trackball Works/Orbit Optical
Bluetooth off/Airport on and off.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-15-2014, 04:43 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,414
Default Re: No Virtual Instruments in the Insert: Instruments!!! Help!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muzik_Speakz View Post
Tried them meaning, I went to AVID site and downloaded "AIR Creative Collection 11.1 Installer for PT 11.1+" for mac. Xpand, Boom, and other virtual instruments should be in the inserts under "Instrument" but they're not there. None of my AIR plugins are in the inserts.
Close PT. Go to Mac HD/Library/Application Support/Avid/Audio/Plugins and see if the plugins are in there. If you go to re-do the install of the plugins let the installer put them where it wants to and not in some other location like a separate disk drive.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No virtual instruments in 10.3.3 ntbad Pro Tools 10 6 03-06-2013 04:03 AM
REASON6 missing in Insert/Instruments Asongwriter Windows 3 01-07-2012 12:17 PM
No insert "A" for Virtual Instruments. jiveman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-27-2009 02:53 PM
Virtual Instruments for TDM ammusicco Virtual Instruments 1 01-25-2009 06:38 AM
how do I insert instruments into sampletank 2 free dwainwright 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-28-2005 06:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com