Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2005, 05:16 PM
jasonguitar jasonguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 89
Default Windows XP Professional or XP Professional X64?

Which Windows XP is best for using with ProTools LE 6.4? Are either of these (Windows XP Pro or XP Pro X64) compatible with ProTools LE 6.4? Please let me know what you think. Buying the operating system is the last thing I have to do before getting my audio computer going. Thanks for your help.
Jason jasonrodriguez78@hotmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2005, 06:45 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Windows XP Professional or XP Professional X64

Answered in your other thread
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-14-2005, 06:54 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,504
Default Re: Windows XP Professional or XP Professional X64?

http://www.digidesign.com/compato/xp/os.cfm
Quote:
Pro Tools 6 Software with Windows XP — OS Requirements & Settings

•Pro Tools TDM 6.1, 6.2, 6.4, 6.7, and 6.9.x are qualified with Windows XP Professional or Home Edition
•AVoption|V10, Avid Mojo, or Avid Unity MediaNetwork require Windows XP Professional
•Pro Tools LE 6.4, 6.7, and 6.9 are qualified with Windows XP Professional or Home Edition
•Pro Tools M-Powered 6.8 is qualified with Windows XP Professional or Home Edition

Not Compatible with Pro Tools 6:

•Pro Tools TDM and LE 6.1 and higher software can NOT be installed on systems running Windows 2000, 98, Me, NT, 95, or 3.1
•Windows XP Professional x64 Edition (64-bit) is not compatible with Pro Tools systems or PACE authorized plug-ins and software.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Professional 64 FierceBrew 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-22-2008 11:44 AM
Windows XP Professional eth Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 04-03-2004 06:09 AM
Windows XP Professional K_M_McMahon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-12-2002 11:21 PM
Windows XP Professional With 5.3 LE? saavadra 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-05-2002 06:02 AM
Windows XP Professional MGalway Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 06-27-2002 07:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com