Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-13-2002, 10:17 AM
Hubert Yong Hubert Yong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Brunei Darussalam
Posts: 1
Default Unable to Bounce in PT LE 5.1.1.

Hi everybody,

I'm new to PT LE. In fact i've just received & installed my brand new Digi001 Factory.

Everything worked great... i set up a session, imported my audio files, set up a mix, played with plug ins... but when i tried to perform Bounce to Disk, i got the following message:-
"The PCI bus is too busy for DAE to communicate reliably with the Audio hardware (-6042)"

Can anyone please shed some light on this problem ?

My set up is as follows:
PowerMac QuickSilver G4 933, 768MB RAM
Plugged into the PCI slots are:-
a) Digi001 PCI card
b) ACard ATA66 IDE Controller card
c) Sonorus STUDi/o (2 x ADAT I/O card)

All my working drives are IDE disk drives and they are hooked up to my ACard IDE controller card (not RAID)

Could it be that my IDE COntroller card is hogging the PCI Bus ? I can record and playback without any problems. I only encounter the problem when i try to perform Bounce to disk in PT LE 5.1.1.

Note:
I also run Emagic Logic Audio Platinum 4.8.1. on the same G4. I don't have a problem performing bounces in Logic.

I am also planning to make the switch to Firewire drives since my G4 comes with Firewire ports.

I hope someone can help me understand what is wrong. I may not be doing things correctly as this is only my first day with PT LE 5.1.1.

I would appreciate it if you could reply privately to me at my email address:
home388@brunet.bn

Thanks in advance
Hubert Yong
Brunei Darussalam
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2002, 12:10 PM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,914
Default Re: Unable to Bounce in PT LE 5.1.1.

I suggest you remove the adat-cards, and try again. In the pc-world you have to enable dma on all your drives, otherwise stuff like this could happen. Maybe there's something like that going on with mac's too.
__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
unable bounce to disk helmer Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 08-24-2012 06:36 AM
Unable to bounce down to Mp3 AFortuneInLies Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 18 04-16-2010 08:03 AM
Help! Unable to use MP3 bounce to .. Lectroid Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 10-23-2007 07:28 AM
Unable to "Bounce to Disk" Palumbo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-23-2006 09:08 PM
Help - Unable to bounce to disk JulzParker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-03-2006 01:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com