Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-08-2018, 10:26 AM
bifbangpow bifbangpow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 94
Default Mbox B Headphone not working

Ever since I imported a project from my friends computer (he uses a mac, and i use pc) all my audio in and outs are weird. I finally got my **** mostly fixed by deleting all inputs and outputs and then setting to default. But I still can't get any sound out of my right speaker (which is simply hooked into the Headphone B port on my mbox via 1/4 " cable, just as my left speaker is pugged into Headphone A). This set up used to work perfectly for me in stereo. Why is it not working now?

M
__________________
my specs:
Zbook G2
Intel processor core i7 vPro
Windows 7
ProTools 11
MBox Pro 3
+ Saving to External Harddrive

-Strawberry Jam Composer/Sound Design by day
-psychedelic-punk by night.
http://WeAreTheMayCompany.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-08-2018, 10:54 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,822
Default Mbox B Headphone not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by bifbangpow View Post
But I still can't get any sound out of my right speaker (which is simply hooked into the Headphone B port on my mbox via 1/4 " cable, just as my left speaker is pugged into Headphone A).
Never mind that this "used" to work, but why in the world would you hook it up this way? If you use your interface as intended, outputs 1-2 would be the ones you patch your speakers to and any soft routing would be done in the driver applet.




Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.7, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
[/I]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-09-2018, 07:46 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,029
Default Re: Mbox B Headphone not working

Indeed^^^ each headphone output is a stereo output so using one for left and the other for right makes little sense
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
002 Headphone Jack Not Working spinweb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-04-2012 06:49 AM
Eleven Rack headphone port versus MBOX and other interface headphone ports World Spirit Eleven Rack 3 02-12-2012 11:34 PM
Only one headphone out working on 003/PTLE? Stixxs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-31-2010 05:07 PM
Headphone out not working PTGuy ICON & C|24 3 07-02-2007 06:41 AM
Digi 001 Headphone Mix not working Daniel P 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-24-2003 03:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com