Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-29-2002, 09:37 AM
Digidesign ETS Digidesign ETS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: New Mirrored G4 hangs on Digi System Init!!!

Thanks for the information, guys. We've reproduced this problem in-house with the 3F48S revision host cards. That's good news. We now have a pattern and a reproducable case, which bodes well for a solution.

I'll keep you all up-to-date on our progress in resolving this issue.

For anyone else having this problem: Please post the revision number of your DSP chip on the 001 host card. It's either 3F48S or 2K30A. The DSP chip is the big chip just above the PCI traces.

Thanks!

--Digidesign ETS
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-29-2002, 09:58 AM
syom syom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 8
Default Re: New Mirrored G4 hangs on Digi System Init!!!

Yes.. I also have same problem that I can't even boot up Mac with digi001 I/O interface.
But... just keep connecting and booting up about 5 hours later, then it works
does anybody try to use DP2.7 with digi001 interface? based on my test, DP2.7 never recognized digi001...

Please help me....
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-29-2002, 10:16 AM
SaRa7 SaRa7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 8
Default Re: New Mirrored G4 hangs on Digi System Init!!!

I have the Dual 867 and have experienced the same problems as well although very randomly.

001 PCI 2K308

After reinstalling PTLE,I have not seen any unstableness in a few days.
Well see.......

Digidesign,please make it all happen in a hurry.

Thanks
Sa-Ra
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-30-2002, 12:06 AM
thinktankaudio thinktankaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Los Angeles CA
Posts: 41
Default Re: New Mirrored G4 hangs on Digi System Init!!!

dropped off the first page so I thought i'd just....
bump.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-30-2002, 06:11 PM
cRITERIAz cRITERIAz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: ny,ny.usa
Posts: 41
Default Re: New Mirrored G4 hangs on Digi System Init!!!

what about m-box with the new masc configuration?
same problem?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08-31-2002, 12:19 AM
Digidesign ETS Digidesign ETS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: New Mirrored G4 hangs on Digi System Init!!!

Brief update: Engineering will be looking at this starting today.

--Digidesign ETS
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08-31-2002, 10:25 AM
Digidesign ETS Digidesign ETS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: New Mirrored G4 hangs on Digi System Init!!!

Mbox hasn't been tested yet. It's scheduled for Phase II of the qualification testing. Check the link below for more details. It will be updated to reflect what's been completed or any issues that arise during qualifications.

--Digidesign ETS

http://www.digidesign.com/compato/g4.html
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08-31-2002, 08:11 PM
Digidesign ETS Digidesign ETS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: New Mirrored G4 hangs on Digi System Init!!!

Syom,

Can you please identify and post the version number of the DSP chip on your 001 PCI card? It's either 3F48S, or 2K30A. The DSP chip is the large chip above the traces that go into the PCI slot.

Thank you,

--Digidesign ETS
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-01-2002, 12:18 AM
syom syom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 8
Default Re: New Mirrored G4 hangs on Digi System Init!!!

G4 dual 867 Mhz with Digi001

Even I disablled DigiSystem INIT, I can't boot up at all.. I think power is short to supply power to I/O interface(digi001). That's why when I pull off cable back of interface, it boots up. Also While Mac is running, if I connect cable to I/O interface, The G4 is down( I know th's really dangerous for G4 and digi001)
Anyways, this is not matter of extention, but matter of hardware(power distrbute).

please give me a break!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-01-2002, 04:48 PM
bishopqdog bishopqdog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 29
Default Re: New Mirrored G4 hangs on Digi System Init!!!

I have the 2K30A chip. I 've tried to reinstall digi with no avail. Is there anything that we can do, or can we not use digi until digidesign corrects this INIT problem?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi INIT crashes system launch Steeb Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-07-2004 03:22 PM
Digi System INIT required gnossiene 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-23-2002 06:37 AM
Digi system init bencopland 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-30-2001 01:04 PM
My G4 hangs in Digi init at startup all the time jonathandreamer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-20-2000 02:52 AM
oms and digi system init patina creme Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 09-12-1998 11:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com