Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2010, 04:40 PM
nickomatiz nickomatiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: miami, USA
Posts: 1
Default Mpowered 8.1, profire 2626, Clock issue

Hey all,

ive been searching for this issue for a while so i decided to post. I have M-powered protools 8.1 and was working perfectly. I rebooted my macbook from the factory disk, and installed protools again. I opened up a session and it sounded jittery and corrupted. I use a profire 2626, checked clock settings under the profire's application and clock source was the same as the session. I checked under protools and where you can select the session clock, it is greyed out and says 'see control panel'. Ive tried lots of stuff but nothing seemed to work.

Any one has had a similar problem? any suggestions?

thanks again

niko
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-23-2010, 02:18 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,791
Default Re: Mpowered 8.1, profire 2626, Clock issue

is the clock set to internal? Or do you have any digital connections? Is it also jittery on the headphone out?
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2019.5
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Mojave
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-23-2010, 02:20 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,791
Default Re: Mpowered 8.1, profire 2626, Clock issue

you have 8.1? If you mean 8.0.1, try an update to 8.0.4...
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2019.5
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Mojave
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help With Set Up And Clock Issues 003 Rack+ Profire 2626 toolgirl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-27-2011 09:30 PM
Profire 2626 Issue gjohung Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 15 05-31-2010 08:40 AM
Need Help plz, PT Mpowered and Profire 2626 System compatibility WolfKarpenter Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 11-17-2009 03:11 PM
Unable to clock from Profire 2626 kevinb511 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 09-05-2009 09:03 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com