Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2010, 12:21 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,527
Default Krazy klick ????

Hi everyone, first time using the click on a session

I tried a search as to no avail why its bleeding through?
1. track 1 vocals
2. track 3+4 RODE NT1s on acoustic guitar
3. and a click track
4. headphones while tracking
On playback I mute the click but it's bleeding through the two mics?, it must be picking up some of the click through from the headphones from the guitarist ?, the mics are pretty sensitive when I'm trying to achieve a good recording level without the meters being so low on tracking. I'm think of just recording the click to a track then use it then?

How do you folks avoid this issue?
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 96ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2010, 12:31 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Krazy klick ????

Hey Basslik...

Well headphones can make the biggest difference; definitely if u hav mics that are sensitive & the click is uber loud, its gonna bleed a bit thru any cans; Now too, jus recording acoustic stuff, u shouldn't hav it loud to be honest.. jus enough to be heard & not felt if u kno what I mean...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2010, 12:40 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,527
Default Re: Krazy klick ????

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
Hey Basslik...

Well headphones can make the biggest difference; definitely if u hav mics that are sensitive & the click is uber loud, its gonna bleed a bit thru any cans; Now too, jus recording acoustic stuff, u shouldn't hav it loud to be honest.. jus enough to be heard & not felt if u kno what I mean...
Keysterrrrrr, sup bhra, Yea it's a fine tooth comb when setting levels when you can't even see the meters move then going up it bleeds through the darn mics, I think I'll just record the click by itself first.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 96ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2010, 12:47 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Krazy klick ????

I'm not sure what that would achieve really because ultimately u'd still hav to contain the volume the same way?

What headphones do u hav? thatz what I would look into to cut down on bleed'age; that way, u can still contain volume but if its better cans, with less bleedz, that means the artist, player etc is gettin more of what they need to hear as well... U ___________???
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-22-2010, 01:39 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,527
Default Re: Krazy klick ????

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
I'm not sure what that would achieve really because ultimately u'd still hav to contain the volume the same way?

What headphones do u hav? thatz what I would look into to cut down on bleed'age; that way, u can still contain volume but if its better cans, with less bleedz, that means the artist, player etc is gettin more of what they need to hear as well... U ___________???
I have the Sony 9506s, AKG 240s, and an old set of AKG 270S, I think the I need a pair of sennheiser 280s, they seem to isolate better the then others ones?
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 96ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-22-2010, 01:42 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Krazy klick ????

No really u hav som pretty good ones & to me the 280s suck arse...I hate the sound of those... jus me tho...

I guess the volume jus needs to be contained...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-22-2010, 01:53 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,527
Default Re: Krazy klick ????

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
No really u hav som pretty good ones & to me the 280s suck arse...I hate the sound of those... jus me tho...

I guess the volume jus needs to be contained...
I really don't like them either, but they do isolate pretty good.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 96ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-22-2010, 02:08 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Krazy klick ????

Yeah I agree with that.. But believe it or not, & I do hav 2 pair of those regrettably, but I like THESE 300x's better & they isolate great... I bought 15 of those a few years ago because I do a lot of group stuff so I figured what da heckz...

To my surprise, they sound pretty farkin decent... I have the AKG k240s, Fostex t50rp's, Sony's, 280's, & I get asked for the B's much more than the others... Heckz, I even prefer them
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-22-2010, 02:15 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: Krazy klick ????

Key or any one, speaking of HP, I use AKG K240M's, they old 600 ohm ones's, and I want to replace/add new ones, They are good flat monitor HP, any suggestions. I do a lot of editing with HP on so they need to be flat and comfortable.

edit: sorry to hijack.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-22-2010, 02:19 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Krazy klick ????

I would say the Fostex if u want Flat response cans... but U will get many answers on this once the community starts to chime|lurk in...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi...KRAZY TOWN!!!! Digi_Dog Pro Tools 10 3 02-04-2013 04:16 PM
My laptop moaning like krazy! rOckstar86 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 04-11-2007 04:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com