Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > RTAS & TDM Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-30-2015, 12:14 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,998
Default Re: Waves 9.6 and newer do not support TDM

Interesting I don't plan on buying anymore waves plugins anyway, so I've downloaded that last TDM installer thing just incase. At the moment I've still using V8 with my ILok licenses even though I have V9.2 in the cloud best I download these to my computer to
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-30-2015, 01:19 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,998
Default Re: Waves 9.6 and newer do not support TDM

Just installed the TDM installer and waves central but for some reason I can't see all the plugins, there is no scroll wheel to scroll through them all I see is the last 5 plugins in ascending order??
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-30-2015, 02:12 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,998
Default Re: Waves 9.6 and newer do not support TDM

I just picked to install them all as I couldn't see all plugins and it installed them all but in my Pro Tools plugin window it only shows me the ones I have licenses for. Works differently to their old installers but seems to be working ok
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-30-2015, 05:28 PM
rmhunt3 rmhunt3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: london
Posts: 1
Default Re: Waves 9.6 and newer do not support TDM

I got the email and then tried to load up protools and it said i didn't have the correct licenses for the plug ins. now they are gone and the installer does nothing. I only bought the gold bundle a month ago and now this? has anyone else lost all but a few plugins?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-31-2015, 12:20 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,476
Default Re: Waves 9.6 and newer do not support TDM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raoul23 View Post
Yeah I got this to I've downloaded the offline installer I'm still not completely sure what happens if you do update do you lose your licenses ??
Hi,

I doubt you would lose any licences. My guess is any new waveshells are not going to be compatible with previous waveshells so you won't be able to mix new with old.

I currently mix waveshells 8 and 9. 9 for anything that was new and not in 8. And 8 for everything else as version 8 works better for me as 9 introduced a massive problem with mouse scrolling support where it will adjust the wrong parameter and not the one you are hovering over! All fine on version 8, all snafu on version 9. waves said nothing had changed.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another (newer) video about Waves Digigrid nst7 General Discussion 30 02-09-2013 08:41 AM
Digi support: Can I download newer updates for third party plugins than whats posted? Violet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-06-2009 11:41 AM
bought newer G4, how do I transfer PTLE, Waves etc b mcgibney 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-24-2006 10:54 PM
Waves support please help me WUP my IR1 sirpucho Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-07-2006 06:49 AM
WAVES Protools7 update and Waves tech support x9blade 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 11-11-2005 06:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com