Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #351  
Old 06-02-2008, 08:59 AM
BRH BRH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 733
Default Re: How long untill protools LE can run on leopard?

So. everybody happy now?
7.4.2 on 10.5.3 8-core.... everything seems to be working.
Core audio working.... first time right off.
Control 24 working.
Reply With Quote
  #352  
Old 06-02-2008, 11:35 AM
ctmusicman ctmusicman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 94
Default Re: How long untill protools LE can run on leopard?

7.4.2 seems to be working fine thus Far. Lets see what happens with the Track count limit and MP3 option
__________________
Apple 8 Core, Protools LE 8. M-Powered 7.4, MBOX 2 Pro, MBOX Mini & Micro, Digidesign 003 Factory Surface. Apple Logic Studio Pro 9.

www.stratfordtownstudios.com
stratfordtownstudio@gmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #353  
Old 06-02-2008, 02:54 PM
joerusi joerusi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Norway
Posts: 228
Default Re: How long untill protools LE can run on leopard?

THIS POST IS FOR NEWBEES!

I'm n00b, I screamed a lot for the Leopard. I said is unstable when it came. So I decided to sat down and fallow every little step of the way, instalation, troubleshooting, forums, referance guide.
As a first time user, after 3 days, I can say that for me..IT'S WORKING! By that I meen that I dont't get errors while using RTAS CPU almost at max level, and that playback and recording works very well. Core Audio&plugins (digi and Amplitube2)work fine.
But again, beeing so new, I cannot provide more information about how is it while mixing&other things. Just what I said.


PS:I hope is gonna work tomorrow too:)
__________________
OS 10.5.6 , Mac Pro 2.8 GHtz Leopard, 4GB RAM, Digi003,PT8.0.3

http://www.reverbnation.com/joerusi
http://www.joerusi.com
Reply With Quote
  #354  
Old 06-02-2008, 04:36 PM
citi citi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,686
Default Re: How long untill protools LE can run on leopard?

Quote:
7.4.2 seems to be working fine thus Far. Lets see what happens with the Track count limit and MP3 option
uhh...nothing? I believe those work just fine and don't need Leopard compatibility to work.
__________________
CiTi
----------------------------------
http://www.checkonet2ent.com
Reply With Quote
  #355  
Old 06-02-2008, 04:56 PM
gordonotron gordonotron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 22
Default Re: How long untill protools LE can run on leopard?

well no im annoyed.
I just dug out my old paper work, turns out i got my 003 on the 25th of september. if only it had been delayed another 6 days i would of got a free update to 7.4

Meanwhile im waiting for the update for 7.3...

I wanna make music
Reply With Quote
  #356  
Old 06-02-2008, 05:30 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: How long untill protools LE can run on leopard?

Quote:

Meanwhile im waiting for the update for 7.3...

you are going to have a long wait
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #357  
Old 06-02-2008, 05:50 PM
gordonotron gordonotron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 22
Default Re: How long untill protools LE can run on leopard?

yep... going to be a long few weeks...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 7.4.1 HD for Leopard, LE can't be long now bortraws 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 20 02-14-2008 04:01 AM
Approximately How Long Till Leopard Will Be Authorized? Brian in Charlotte 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-18-2008 01:43 PM
How long untill protools can run on leopard? cyberpiper 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-11-2007 09:31 AM
DIGI: How Long Untill We Get HD Accel Track Count? Soul For Sale Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 02-25-2004 08:48 AM
How long untill Digi fixes the beta? jinsel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-26-2002 08:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com