Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 12-16-2008, 07:31 AM

Default Ez-Drummer and Superior Drummer by Toontrack

I'm a novice Pro Tools user. I have M-Audio PT LE 7.5 (I think is the version). I'm looking for a way to get realistic drums quick and easy until I have the time to really edit and create.

I have an SR-16 that I use to trigger BFD lite as well as Redrum. While tinkering around with those apps have been fun, I stumbled across a vid of Ez Drummer which took me to Toontrack's site. I was really taken by the sounds, ease of use and even the editing via Ez-Player.

At this point in time, I see myself looking for the best drum sounds (that I can afford) and using pre-existing midi loops to trigger them. Probably some basic loop editing as well to start with.

With that said, whats the general opinion of the above software? Can you guys suggest other packages that I should consider?

Thanks!
Old 12-16-2008, 09:48 AM

Default Re: Ez-Drummer and Superior Drummer by Toontrack