Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2019, 05:27 PM
JakeBirch JakeBirch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Missoula, MT
Posts: 15
Default Issues Connecting iPad to Eucontrol Windows 10

I have previously been able to use the PT | Control App without issue. Recently, though, it seems to have (mostly) stopped connecting to Eucontrol. Every once in a while Eucontrol will see the ipad, but there's no rhyme or reason that I can discern. So far, no solution I've found in the guide or on this forum has fixed the issue.

I'm using this with an artist mix to control Cubase, and the artist mix shows up, and using the steinberg app, I'm able to control cubase from the ipad, but Eucontrol does not recognize the ipad. So, I know I'm on the same network and the ipad is able to connect to the computer somehow for Cubase, but not Eucon.

Really, I'm just trying to be able to group things on the artist mix that I can easily recall. So even if there's another app besides PT | Control that can do this, that would be a viable solution for me. I'm also considering buying a lightning to ethernet adapter and a router to create a wired connection for the ipad, but before I throw money at this problem, I'd love some suggestions for things to try.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2019, 07:28 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,464
Default Re: Issues Connecting iPad to Eucontrol Windows 10

Maybe your wifi router needs updating? For me, a cheap N wifi router was very unreliable. Once I switched to a dual-band router, connection has been almost 100% solid
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-08-2019, 01:54 PM
JakeBirch JakeBirch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Missoula, MT
Posts: 15
Default Re: Issues Connecting iPad to Eucontrol Windows 10

Hey thanks for the idea. I'll look into this. I doubt it's the cause though because I have a relatively new and middle-of-the-road router (not cheap). Funny enough, a day or so after posting this, it seems to have just as inexplicably started working reliably again. No idea why it stopped or why it started up again. Go figure.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EuControl v3.7.0/ Pro Tools | Control on iPad Pro doesn't work... Smithtrax Pro Tools | Control 47 03-10-2018 07:48 PM
Eucontrol 3.7 with iPad Pro 12.9 2017 bobo mark Pro Tools | Control 0 02-16-2018 05:48 PM
S3 connecting to Eucontrol but not PT Macsearcher Pro Tools | S3 6 09-19-2017 11:16 AM
EuControl/Workstation 3.3 & Pro Tools | Control iPad app now available! Kyle Splittgerber Pro Tools | S3 0 08-06-2015 02:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com