Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2013, 09:11 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,205
Default Can't access My Products/Avid Account

Can't seem to get to the "My Products" page on my Avid account page. Browser keeps telling me page not available. Something must be down on the Avid server. Will try again after Christmas day!
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2019.10
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2013, 09:12 AM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,609
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1 and 10.3.8 released

The same here
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2013, 09:21 AM
8dB.co.uk 8dB.co.uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,023
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1 and 10.3.8 released

Avid Store has been a nightmare for weeks so I'm not at all surprised.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
__________________
Pro Tools Utimate 2018.7, on -

i7 5820k 6 x 4GHz (12 threads), 16GB DDR4, Win 10 Pro, BM Mini Monitor PCIe, GTX 660Ti 2GB;

Dell Laptop, i7 4x3.6GHz (8 threads ), 16GB DDR4, Win 10 Pro, GTX1060MaxQ 6GB;

"Plan B" - i7 6700k, 4 x 3.4GHz, 16GB DDR4, Sierra, AJA Kona LHi, GTX 1050Ti 4GB.

RME FireFace802 + ARC, RME Babyface

Avid D-Command, Artist Control, V-Control, Korg MicroKontrol

7.1.2 Presonus Monitors
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2013, 09:36 AM
Sutee Sangsareechon Sutee Sangsareechon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 191
Default Unprofessional Download Server!

AVID download server offline again and again..
I can't access download or activate to view my product detail page... why Avid let it happen too often?
AVID is professional tools for pro-customers who working all day-night.
please, take care of your server and Keep it always on..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-24-2013, 09:57 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,089
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1 and 10.3.8 released

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonaldM View Post
Can't seem to get to the "My Products" page on my Avid account page. Browser keeps telling me page not available. Something must be down on the Avid server. Will try again after Christmas day!
I don't get that; the activity icon in Firefox just keeps going and going but nothing changes in the page. Still the same page I get after I login to my account. They could be posting the corrected 11.1 Windows update.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-24-2013, 10:05 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,089
Default Re: Unprofessional Download Server!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sutee Sangsareechon View Post
AVID download server offline again and again..
I can't access download or activate to view my product detail page... why Avid let it happen too often?
AVID is professional tools for pro-customers who working all day-night.
please, take care of your server and Keep it always on..
Stuff happens and servers go offline. This is the first time it's gone down since the release of the updated PT10 and 11. They had to pull the PT11 Windows version because of problems and maybe they're reposting it? Also remember that it's Christmas Eve so staff may well be limited.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-24-2013, 10:13 AM
minister's Avatar
minister minister is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,810
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1 and 10.3.8 released

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonaldM View Post
Can't seem to get to the "My Products" page on my Avid account page. Browser keeps telling me page not available. Something must be down on the Avid server. Will try again after Christmas day!
Same experience here. Well, fa la la la la.....will try after Christmas.
__________________
Tom Hambleton CAS
Ministry of Fancy Noises
IMDb
Undertone on Facebook
Undertone Custom Sound Libraries

"Groupable markers would be epochal!"
-Starcrash
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-24-2013, 10:26 AM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,728
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1 and 10.3.8 released

Quote:
Originally Posted by minister View Post
Same experience here. Well, fa la la la la.....will try after Christmas.
Yep same here. I guess this is Avid's way of saying "pull your head out of your computer and go spend some time with your family"
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / HD|Native-TB / Protools Ultimate 2019.12

Home/mobile: Focusrite Red 8Pre / Clarett 4Pre
Road/hotel: Roland OctaCaputre / Apogee One
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-24-2013, 10:43 AM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Unprofessional Download Server!

What Browser are you using? there are some reports of Safari and Java not playing nice for the download
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-24-2013, 11:04 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,205
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1 and 10.3.8 released

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCBigler View Post
Yep same here. I guess this is Avid's way of saying "pull your head out of your computer and go spend some time with your family"
Haha! Probably! I just wanted to get it downloaded. Won't be doing anything until the 26th anyhow!
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2019.10
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cannot Access my Avid Account davidmataika Pro Tools 11 3 09-14-2014 01:26 PM
Avid Account - "My Products" have gone! [solved] i_o General Discussion 3 07-25-2013 02:07 PM
There are no qualifying upgrade products on this iLok account. DanielPapak Pro Tools 11 2 07-01-2013 03:37 AM
Why is PT9 gone from "my products" in my avid account????? shawnc Pro Tools 9 1 12-06-2010 11:49 PM
can't see most of my products in my Digi account. need MP3 code? crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 08-17-2010 02:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com