Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2006, 03:22 PM
APStew APStew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
Default 002 Rack CoreAudio in Tiger 10.4.4 not visible

I just got a new job and I inherited a Digi 002 Rack but no disks with drivers or ProTools LE. I'm using OSX Tiger 10.4.4 so I downloaded the Tiger CoreAudio Drivers. No matter what I do, I can't get the system to recognize the audio drivers. Strangely enough, in AudioMidi Setup it does recognize the MIDI part of the unit, which is probably why the 1394 button light up when I start Digital Performer. But in the System Preferences Sound dialog, it doesn't show up there either. When I run the DigiCoreAudio Manager, it does recognize the unit but somehow it doesn't show up in my AudioMidi Setup.

I've read that it might be a problem with OS X 10.4.4, but I've never tried it before that version so I don't know if I'm doing something wrong. Help!

Aaron Stewart
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2006, 05:25 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: 002 Rack CoreAudio in Tiger 10.4.4 not visible

Ummm... Aaron? This is the LE for Windows forum.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2006, 08:17 PM
APStew APStew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: 002 Rack CoreAudio in Tiger 10.4.4 not visible

Sorry! I didn't see that, thanks.

Aaron
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Coreaudio, digi 001 and Tiger. swag74 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 11-03-2009 08:31 PM
Tiger, coreaudio, and protools LE Bigpit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-18-2008 05:02 AM
Need Download: Coreaudio V6.9 Mac OS 10.4(Tiger) Sebastian C. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-08-2007 09:38 AM
002 Rack CoreAudio Drivers not visible in 10.4.4 APStew 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-19-2006 08:08 PM
Digi CoreAudio LE for Tiger GSM79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-16-2005 10:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com