Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-03-2010, 07:42 PM
mikevarela mikevarela is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 571
Default QuickKeys Ideas

Thinking about buying QuickKeys for something.
Would like to see what other users are using it for?
__________________
NuanceTone.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-03-2010, 08:45 PM
TommyT TommyT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Los Angeles CA.
Posts: 289
Default Re: QuickKeys Ideas

I have a quickkey to hide the Region names so i can see the waveform properly without going to the menu & submenu... I also have a quick key to hide Protools & Go to the desktop.. & I also have a quickkey to rename audio regions, so when recording something really wide like an orchestra I can rename all the regions to the cue name.. stuff like that... some of it involves scripting...

Cheers TT..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-03-2010, 08:56 PM
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,903
Default Re: QuickKeys Ideas

It's a great investment.
I have so many quickeys, this investment will surely be worth your while.
E.g. I assigned many AudioSuite plugins, scrolling modes, Track active toggle, zooming in to sample level and switching to pencil tool, reoccuring actions like copying regions down one track, etc. You can do practically anything with it.
I wouldn't want to miss it anymore. It really speeds up your work.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-04-2010, 12:30 PM
Newpostguy Newpostguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 263
Default Re: QuickKeys Ideas

I use Ikeys.

I use it to add extra shortcuts such as suspend automation macros via MC Control softkey.

Also for opening audiosuite plugs its a godsend

It has been wonderful.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-06-2010, 09:35 AM
quadraphonics quadraphonics is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 383
Default Re: QuickKeys Ideas

I work on a low budget edit heavy reality TV program. I have a Key combination (i actually do it through the Kensington Mouse Works program, but will soon switch to iKey) That grabs a region, puts the head and tail out by two frames and and adds fades to both ends. Also, I have one that allows me to click on a region name in the bin, it then focuses Pro Tools on the region on the time line. This allows me to place all of the same type of FXs on their own tracks (ie whooshes, transitions, etc) quickly.

Randall
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quickkeys - ADR workflow abayman65 Post - Surround - Video 1 03-29-2010 09:08 AM
Quickkeys for mac kunalrajan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-03-2009 04:05 AM
Quickkeys tamasdragon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-01-2007 11:58 AM
Quickkeys Fred Maury Tips & Tricks 3 03-24-2001 07:52 PM
SDII and QuickKeys speakoutp Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 07-03-2000 08:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com