Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2020, 05:01 PM
copyalan copyalan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Default Pro Tools won't let me sign into account. Says no internet - but internet is working.

Hi all! -- My Pro Tools session cloud session crashed today and Pro Tools hasn't been working since. I was signed into my account at the time of the crash. I then restarted my computer and reopened Pro Tools. Now it won't let me sign into my account. Message says, "please connect to the internet before signing in." -- However, my internet is up and running. I've even reset the internet. No issues with internet. -- Anyone else experiencing this issue? Anything you've done to resolve this? Or, does my account need to be reset? -- Any help would be appreciated.


May 31 UPDATE: Pro Tools still down. Glitch won't let me access account.
Same message still appears: "Please connect to the internet before signing in" (even though my internet in working. Ugh.)


Case #03955744

I'm on MacBook Pro -- Retina, 15-inch. 2.5 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7 - 16 GB 1600

Catalina 10.15.3

Was on 2020.3 at time of crash. updated to 2020.5, but still unable to log in

Last edited by copyalan; 05-31-2020 at 10:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-30-2020, 05:24 PM
ratava911 ratava911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: El Segundo, CA
Posts: 12
Default Re: Pro Tools won't let me sign into account. Says no internet - but internet is work

Yup. Same problem here. Came here looking for others. Avid, get this fixed plz!!!! i have a cloud session that needs updating.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-30-2020, 10:46 PM
wcody wcody is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Metro Denver Area, CO
Posts: 271
Default Re: Pro Tools won't let me sign into account. Says no internet - but internet is work

Same issue here. Avid cloud reliability is HORRIBLE. I'm opening up a case.
__________________
Cody Cabaña Productions
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-31-2020, 09:09 AM
ratava911 ratava911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: El Segundo, CA
Posts: 12
Default Re: Pro Tools won't let me sign into account. Says no internet - but internet is work

Please do let us know if you hear back. I checked in this morning and it's still not working. It's truly disappointing to pay for something that is just so unreliable.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-31-2020, 12:05 PM
simontheoracle simontheoracle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 50
Default Re: Pro Tools won't let me sign into account. Says no internet - but internet is work

Issue should now be fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-31-2020, 02:49 PM
copyalan copyalan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro Tools won't let me sign into account. Says no internet - but internet is work

Yes. We are back up and running. Not sure what the glitch was, but glad it was resolved. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 12 with or without Internet? Defier Pro Tools 12 7 09-01-2016 07:36 PM
Pro Tools First On Non-Internet PC Jellyballs Pro Tools | First Discussion 6 10-31-2015 12:52 PM
INTERNET EXPLORER Avid Account roberts Windows 0 03-13-2015 08:42 PM
Pro Tools and THE INTERNET Friend 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-11-2007 08:23 PM
No internet...No Pro Tools snapple 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 05-24-2002 11:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com