Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2015, 03:01 PM
crandallwarren crandallwarren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 252
Default Scroll to track from Artist Mix?

Hi All,

So, you know how if you click on a track in Pro Tools-- the Artist mix jumps to that bank of faders... Is there a way to do the opposite? Is there a button on the Artist Mix that'll make Pro Tools scroll to that track in the edit/mix window?

CHEERS!

C.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2015, 04:11 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: Scroll to track from Artist Mix?

This feature is supposed to work, there's a setting for it. But that setting was broken and hasn't been fixed.

Workaround: hold control on your keyboard (or Start if you're using windows) and press a track select button on your artist mix
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-27-2015, 05:10 PM
crandallwarren crandallwarren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 252
Default Re: Scroll to track from Artist Mix?

Awesome. Thanks very much!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can you automatically scroll along as the track plays? saltydeath 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-13-2011 10:37 PM
Track Auto Scroll question davegibbon Pro Tools 9 0 11-04-2010 11:58 PM
Scroll to selected track......PLEASE! Ryan Hafer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 01-06-2009 01:47 AM
Why change "Scroll track into view" in 7.2? Syn-g Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 19 08-29-2006 01:39 AM
C24 to scroll through a track ianmiller ICON & C|24 3 03-13-2004 09:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com