Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2009, 07:11 PM
stainless stainless is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
Posts: 561
Default Renaming Groups?

<ALL> Group 1, 2 etc is OK... but is there any way to rename them?
__________________
Stainless - G5 2.3x2, 5 GB RAM, 1.5TB, OSX 10.5.x and 8.0 002R/D8, MC Control/MC Mix, etc, etc, etc
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2009, 07:15 PM
Ragani Ragani is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 31
Default Re: Renaming Groups?

Using Pro Tools 8, are you? When you create the group, then cursor lands you in a box (or you can click there) at the top of the group's info and you can type in the name from there. You can also change it anytime by clicking on the group button in the lower left corner of your edit window, placing the cursor in the group name field and typing whatever name you wish.
__________________
Mac Pro 8-core, 2.8 GHz, 800 MHz, OSX 10.5.5
Digi Rack 003, Pro Tools 8
www.RaganiWorld.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-28-2009, 08:08 PM
stainless stainless is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
Posts: 561
Default Re: Renaming Groups?

Thanks!! I clicked on everything but that!
__________________
Stainless - G5 2.3x2, 5 GB RAM, 1.5TB, OSX 10.5.x and 8.0 002R/D8, MC Control/MC Mix, etc, etc, etc
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Region Groups-->Clip Groups Import File Menu Not working minister Pro Tools 11 0 01-06-2014 11:23 AM
Renaming I/O paulmitch Pro Tools 10 4 03-08-2012 09:07 PM
LFE Renaming from lf? digidub Post - Surround - Video 0 10-13-2011 08:04 AM
Groups (nesting groups) whitetar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-18-2009 08:25 PM
Renaming custom groups ?? Redhouse_Janke ICON & C|24 2 12-13-2007 12:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com