Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2017, 05:55 AM
SarahLannister's Avatar
SarahLannister SarahLannister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 3
Default Digidesign Plugins Missing

Hello,

I've purchased and installed Pro Tools 12.8.1 yesterday, and also installed all the additional plugins available for download, however there are still several plugins missing, especially the Digidesign ones (Digidesign's Maxim is one of the main reasons I purchased Pro Tools in the first place).

I need help finding the missing plugins. Below is a screenshot of what my downloads page look like:

Click image for larger version

Name:	Pro Tools.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	46.6 KB
ID:	9202
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2017, 07:40 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 9,839
Default Re: Digidesign Plugins Missing

Hi and Welcome to the Community,

Did you install the two AIR collections after installing PT?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2017, 08:03 AM
SarahLannister's Avatar
SarahLannister SarahLannister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 3
Default Re: Digidesign Plugins Missing

Hi, thanks for the reply :)

Yes I did, actually I've installed everything except for "Demo Session"... I've also updated all plugins via the Application Manager.
__________________
System Details:
OS: Windows 10 Home x64
Audio Interface: Line 6 UX1
CPU: Intel Core i5-7400 3.00GHz
RAM: 8Gb
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-11-2017, 09:26 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: CA
Posts: 6,982
Default Re: Digidesign Plugins Missing

Welcome to the community.

Are you not seeing it in the Dynamics section of your track inserts or in AudioSuite > Dynamics? Are you missing any of the other included plug-ins?

(Maxim is one of the core Avid plug-ins, not an AIR plug-in.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-12-2017, 07:43 AM
SarahLannister's Avatar
SarahLannister SarahLannister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 3
Default Re: Digidesign Plugins Missing

Just to update:

After uninstalling both Pro Tools 12 and Pro Tools First and then reinstalling Pro Tools 12 the plugins are there! :)

My guess is that Pro Tools 12 doesn't overwrite some of Pro Tools First files and that was causing the plugins not to load. So I reckon it's always advisable to uninstall Pro Tools First before installing 12. xD

Anyway, thanks a lot for the help!
__________________
System Details:
OS: Windows 10 Home x64
Audio Interface: Line 6 UX1
CPU: Intel Core i5-7400 3.00GHz
RAM: 8Gb
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-14-2017, 04:57 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 13,356
Default Re: Digidesign Plugins Missing

Quote:
Originally Posted by SarahLannister View Post
Just to update:

After uninstalling both Pro Tools 12 and Pro Tools First and then reinstalling Pro Tools 12 the plugins are there! :)

My guess is that Pro Tools 12 doesn't overwrite some of Pro Tools First files and that was causing the plugins not to load. So I reckon it's always advisable to uninstall Pro Tools First before installing 12. xD

Anyway, thanks a lot for the help!
Particularly on Windows. And not just PT but really any program - uninstall the old before installing the new unless the developer says otherwise. Windows has always been like that to a certain extent.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details (note change to a new system Oct.7 2017)
QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
missing plugins - missing subscription pt12 jazztronauts Pro Tools 12 Discussion 0 02-23-2016 10:38 AM
Missing Digidesign Datebase Folders RAYDEO 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-17-2010 05:07 PM
Presets missing for non-Digidesign plugins balveniediggz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 12-31-2008 08:13 AM
Plugins missing in drop down list, but in plugins folder ?? mixingmadness 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-12-2007 10:27 AM
To Digidesign ; Feature missing from 6.2.2 ? TimOz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 17 01-14-2004 03:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com