Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2015, 04:48 PM
vinap1 vinap1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Austria
Posts: 4
Default Avid Fast Track solo white noise

Hi Everyone!
I've been having some issues with my "Avid Fast Track solo" being connected via USB to the Laptop.
After successfully installing the newest drivers and firmware, I discovered I cannot use the box at all. trying to play any audio on my Laptop, Fast track produces loud bursts of distorted white noise. it comes and goes every 1,5-2 seconds , in various loudness.
Hm, what could be the Problem?
I've used the whole bunch of other USB interfaces including newest AudioBox iTwo from Presonus on the same USB Ports , on the same machine, with no single issue.
I'm using Windows 7 64 bit.
Sounds like a driver/firmware problem of Avid Fast Track solo.
Please assist me in this.
Thank you!
Vitaly
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2015, 07:04 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,785
Default Re: Avid Fast Track solo white noise

Can you post your full system specs? Are you connecting the interface to a USB 3 (blue or marked SS) or USB 2 (black) port?

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-05-2015, 08:09 AM
vinap1 vinap1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Austria
Posts: 4
Default Re: Avid Fast Track solo white noise

It's USB 2 ( standard Laptop configuration, nothing fancy. Windows 7 64 bit, 4gigs of ram, dual core Athlon CPU, )
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-07-2015, 06:31 PM
NikelButt NikelButt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Russia
Posts: 1
Default Re: Avid Fast Track solo white noise

Hi there! I have a similar problem. Constant white noise during playback at unexpected times. Sometimes it is enough to stop-start playback to restore audio flow, but sometimes i need to restart PC. Think it may be tied with some sort of multi-task driver issues...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-16-2016, 08:10 AM
mremming mremming is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Kimberly, Idaho
Posts: 2
Default Re: Avid Fast Track solo white noise

I am experiencing a similar problem with a new to me PC here is a copy of a email that I sent to Sweetwater:

More info for your tech. I changed computers last week here are the specs on the new one.

1 x HP Z400 Workstation Intel Xeon W3520 2.66GHz Quad Core CPU, 8GB memory, 120GB SSD HD + 1TB HD, NVIDIA ...
Colors: Black/Silver / Operating System: Windows 7 Professional / CPU Type: Xeon Quad Core / CPU Speed: 2.66 GHz / GPU/VGA Type: NVIDIA Quadro FX580 / Memory Capacity: 8 GB DDR3 / SSD: 120 GB / HDD: 1 TB

Loaded the current driver for the Fast Track off of Avid's site, everything connects find. Using PT 10, added a wave file backup track for a solo song I have been working on and playback of the wav file is random white noise, very shocking when you have the volume up on the monitors. So I thought I might have a bad file and import a known good wave file and I have the same problem. I then attempted to make a voice recording and have all types of white noise and occasionally sound like it should be but jumping back and forth with the white noise. I havne't used the Fast track for several months not really sure what is going on.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-05-2017, 03:43 PM
adamino adamino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: 80 Triq Bir Ir Riebu
Posts: 12
Default Re: Avid Fast Track solo white noise

I'm having the same issues here.I get loud bursts on my Acer Workstation.
When I connect the Avid Fast Track solo to my Fujitsu Workstation I dont get these white bursts.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
External Noise when recording with Fast Track Solo and Garageband on IPad 6.1.3 The Librarian Getting Started 0 03-20-2014 12:36 AM
sell Pro Tools 11 + Avid Fast Track solo (ilok 2 included!) kind Buy & Sell 0 02-20-2014 02:48 PM
Avid Fast Track Solo Lombardi FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 1 09-09-2013 03:10 PM
Avid Fast Track Solo and Duo Announced Bruce Paine FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 0 04-13-2013 11:54 AM
Avid Fast Track Solo and Duo Announced Bruce Paine FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 0 04-13-2013 11:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com