Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-12-2019, 06:23 AM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 486
Default Question regarding open windows on workstation

In a previous version of the app I would use the P & ; keys on the mac keyboard to move up and down track selections and Plugins or pans would follow.. this feature doesn't seem to work anymore ... is there a setting in the Eucontrol app I'm missing?

Thanks

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-12-2019, 07:08 AM
thierryd thierryd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Brussels
Posts: 498
Default Re: Question regarding open windows on workstation

Have you highlighted the az button in the top right corner of your edit window?

Greetings,

Thierry
__________________
http://www.a-sound.com/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-12-2019, 01:03 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 486
Default Re: Question regarding open windows on workstation

Yea I did that

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-12-2019, 01:30 PM
thierryd thierryd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Brussels
Posts: 498
Default Re: Question regarding open windows on workstation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cryos View Post
Yea I did that

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk
Sometimes switching to the mix window and back makes it work again.
Eucon shouldn’t influence this behavior AFAIK.

Greetings,

Thierry
__________________
http://www.a-sound.com/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-12-2019, 02:57 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 486
Default Re: Question regarding open windows on workstation

I should be more clear ...let me try and explain again...When I physically click on a track and I have an insert selected and a plugin or a pan is open on screen every click on track will open corresponding plugin or pan etc... however if i scroll thru tracks with the P& ; Keys on the keyboard nothing happens.
So clicking on a track works but keyboard scrolling doesn't in my case.

I clearly remember this working in previous version . So the question is what setting do I need to toggle in the Eucontrol application on the mac ?



Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 2018.12.0. "Open Plug-ins on Workstation When Editing" broken? karegranat Pro Tools | S6 14 04-15-2019 06:15 PM
Pro tools LE 7.4 Workstation to Mbox question BtotheZ26 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-12-2011 09:27 PM
PT LE 7.3 on Windows XP will not open. bloodhelmet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-21-2010 01:19 PM
Not being able to open up any 'Help' windows intel515 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-25-2004 01:01 PM
Quick MIDI question for those with workstation and modules.. Captain_Pants 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 10-03-2002 10:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com