Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2011, 04:36 PM
nnevllc nnevllc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Nevada
Posts: 9
Default Streaming Audio Receiver Plugin?

I'd like to receive streaming audio on a PT9 channel.

I've done quite a bit of looking around, so far I can find no specific mention of this.

What I'd basically like to do is have WinAmp as an insertable plugin, where 'WinAmp' = 'some streaming audio playback widget'.

This might be simple, might be difficult, might be impossible - all the searching so far returns nothing save for a few hits concerning output encoding during bouncing.

Thanks in advance for any info, positive or negative.

Cheers
nnev
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2011, 05:04 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,798
Default Re: Streaming Audio Receiver Plugin?

Don't work. You would have to output winamp or whatever on a output of 1 interface and bring it back into pt on another interface.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 9900k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-24-2011, 08:50 AM
clive.gardner clive.gardner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: GB
Posts: 59
Default Re: Streaming Audio Receiver Plugin?

Not exactly the most elegant solution, but you might be able to rig something up using Virtual Audio Cable with ASIO4ALL.

http://software.muzychenko.net/eng/vac.htm
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-01-2011, 10:54 PM
nnevllc nnevllc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Nevada
Posts: 9
Default Re: Streaming Audio Receiver Plugin?

Hmmmm - Interesting!
Thank you so much for the link.
I and the studio are at work and on deadline just now, but as soon as I have a bit of breathing room I'll give the VC a spin and see what devolves.

Cheers!
J.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-02-2011, 08:47 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,169
Default Re: Streaming Audio Receiver Plugin?

My motherboard has an optical SPDIF out and I feed that to a Presonus Central Station. When I want to hear non-PT audio, I simply hit a button to change the source.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin streaming buffer mikeyman Windows 2 01-31-2013 11:59 PM
8.0.3 and the plugin streaming option in playback engine... mykhal c 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 01-04-2010 07:06 PM
Where's my plugin streaming gone? Gravyblue Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 09-19-2009 03:25 AM
NI Audio Kontrol One leaves Pro Tools audio streaming numb! Logic Pro Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 04-10-2007 07:17 PM
streaming audio & PT dancoleman Tips & Tricks 1 05-18-2000 12:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com