Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 01-29-2011, 11:01 AM

Default 002 Pro Tools 8.0.3 No Audio Signal

To start with I am not a newbie with Pro Tools. I have been using Pro tools LE for nearly seven years now on both Mac and PC. I only say that so we can bypass all the usual signal flow troubleshooting questions (like did you assign the right input? Is Phantom Power on etc.)

Here's my problem. I'll be as detailed as possible.

My old Pro Tools computer died. It was Windows XP running Pro Tools 8 but that's immaterial at this point.

Okay here goes.
1. I am switching from my Windows XP system to my mac book laptop (white, 500GB HD, 2GB Ram,2.1 Intel Duo Processor running Snow Leopard 10.6.6)

2. I uninstalled pro tools 8, downloaded the Mac 8.03 update and installed that.

3. I re-installed my Strike/AutoTune Evo plugins and the plugin updater and downloaded the updates for both of those.

4. I ran the Strike plug in content finder and can now boot that up.

5. I opened an old test session and I can hear a midi piano I recorded as a test on Pro Tools 8.

6. I can control my strike with my Midi Keyboard BUT

7. I can't hear Strike playing I can only see the midi keys being highlighted.

8. I can't hear any audio from my mics. My preamp is receiving signals from my AT Pro 37 condenser mic and is routed into Mic Channel 1 on the 002 Rack. Of course I unplugged my condenser mic and plugged it directly into each mic input on the rack with phantom power on and still nothing.

So to sum it up:

- Everything is up to date
- My instrument tracks are working with pre-recorded midi playing the mini grand Virtual Piano through my headphones