Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2003, 08:25 PM
DoubleDigit DoubleDigit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 36
Default Static/Crackling Noise

I am experiencing a crackling type noise when rec-enabling inputs. The noise is not constant, but rather seems to increase with input level. At one time it got very bad and almost sounded like some kind of lo-fi ring modulator.
It happened at first on a mic input, but then I also hear it on my triton input which is coming it S/PDIF.
It seems to only happen after I have inserted plug-ins, but remains even when I remove them. Closing the session and reloading it solves it. ??? [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2003, 12:03 AM
Chaasm71 Chaasm71 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Vancouver Canada
Posts: 68
Default Re: Static/Crackling Noise

What is your clock source? Are you using internal clock, or an external?

Charlie.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-22-2003, 01:57 AM
DoubleDigit DoubleDigit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 36
Default Re: Static/Crackling Noise

External now, but I think it was happening before I connected the Triton....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-22-2003, 02:42 PM
Chaasm71 Chaasm71 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Vancouver Canada
Posts: 68
Default Re: Static/Crackling Noise

All I was wondering was did you have the clock setting set to internal while you were using the triton. But, if it was happening before, then that would seem not to be the problem.

Charlie.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-22-2003, 04:55 PM
DoubleDigit DoubleDigit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 36
Default Re: Static/Crackling Noise

yeah, I'm not sure what it could be....it seems to happen when I'm using the DVerb plugin specifically....haven't tried many others....but it stays around even after I remove the plugins....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-22-2003, 05:23 PM
DoubleDigit DoubleDigit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 36
Default Re: Static/Crackling Noise

yeah, I'm not sure what it could be....it seems to happen when I'm using the DVerb plugin specifically....haven't tried many others....but it stays around even after I remove the plugins....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT Crackling Static Noise/Sound - Sample Rate Issue gavriil1 Pro Tools 10 5 11-27-2012 07:39 PM
mbox2 crackling/static...!!!! 5teph 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 02-07-2011 09:29 AM
Crackling/static noise w/ 002 and Kore interface. JLEpperson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-23-2010 07:50 AM
Need of help of Static Crackling Sound!! acuraboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-26-2008 08:11 AM
low output noise & crackling fuzz static on outputs after years of no problems M-Link 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-14-2003 01:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com