Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2020, 12:25 AM
Kerochan Kerochan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 104
Default peripheral settings not saving?

Hi,
I have a new Launchkey 61 midi keyboard, when I set it up with PTools all worked fine, then I closed it and opened again ALL fine.

BUT
If I use Logic, then return to Pro Tools, the keyboard functions dont work unless I unplug the usb cable and plug it back in!

Any help appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2020, 11:48 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,312
Default Re: peripheral settings not saving?

2 things come to mind for me:
1-Logic is not releasing the device
2-Prefs are corrupted so trashing them might help
Of those 2, I suspect its #1, so you will need to continue repatching the USB
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-13-2020, 04:38 PM
Kerochan Kerochan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 104
Default Re: peripheral settings not saving?

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
2 things come to mind for me:
1-Logic is not releasing the device
2-Prefs are corrupted so trashing them might help
Of those 2, I suspect its #1, so you will need to continue repatching the USB
Thank you, i believe its no1, but tbh, I have learnt that using the trackpad and computer keyboard is easier and quicker than using the midi keyboard as a controller, so I will just use it as a midi keyboard full stop!

I can turn the computer off and reboot if I am desperate to use it after using Logic.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MCU Pro & Pro Tools 8.0.5 Peripheral Settings Problem. J. CoCa 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-09-2011 03:29 PM
Saving settings Ivob Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 03-01-2010 02:41 AM
saving settings davea Virtual Instruments 3 05-23-2007 09:15 PM
saving mix settings stewie Tips & Tricks 1 10-31-2006 12:07 PM
PT "forgets" peripheral settings. Motor Mix Jeff Laurence 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-12-2004 07:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com