Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-29-2002, 05:14 PM
2 Cold Recording 2 Cold Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 6
Default Connecting multiple Fader Packs to the Pro Control

Can anyone suggest the type of Ethernet Hub I should purchase to connect five Fader Packs to the Pro Control?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions
__________________
2 Cold Recording
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-29-2002, 06:11 PM
Chris Lambrechts's Avatar
Chris Lambrechts Chris Lambrechts is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: Connecting multiple Fader Packs to the Pro Control

although PC and faderpacks have 10 base ethernet on board I would suggest getting at least a 10/100 one. giga hubs and switches are out there too but imho still VERY expensive.

Also .... get a switch instead of a regular hub.

Switches are better because they only only route the signal to whatever port is necessary ... and thus keep the other ports free. Especially when you are on a network with several macs hooked up to the hub.
__________________
Chris Lambrechts
Applications Specialist- Live Sound
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-31-2002, 02:16 PM
2 Cold Recording 2 Cold Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 6
Default Re: Connecting multiple Fader Packs to the Pro Control

Thanks so much...your response was very thorough. I appreciate it.

Sharon
__________________
2 Cold Recording
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for Pro Control Fader packs and Edit Pack sketchellis Buy & Sell 0 06-12-2012 03:50 PM
Looking for ProControl Fader Packs and Edit Pack BassBuddha ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 01-31-2011 01:47 PM
Cannot comunicate with fader packs Error 8 bit antique ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 08-05-2005 07:36 AM
Fader Packs? funkdefino ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 7 05-12-2004 08:45 PM
Extra Fader Packs nozza1 ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 4 07-20-2001 11:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com