Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2010, 11:44 AM
JNS JNS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 514
Default Crane Song Phoenix question

Hi. I checked the compatibility docs and found version 2.10.5 of Phoenix to be OK with PT 8.0.3. So I download (from Digi's site) what is listed as 2.10.53. After I installed it and checked the version using "Get Info" it showed version 2.4.4x24. I contacted Digi TS and they tried to help, but couldn't. Said it probably was the right version, but that the version info was never changed. That wasn't good enough for me. I then called Crane Song who also couldn't tell me what was going on or latest version of Phoenix. They are supposed to call back.

Anyway, can someone here who's running Phoenix OK on PT 8 on an Inel Mac please tell me which version of Phoenix shows up when using "Get Info" to check it. I'm trying to figure out what I really have and if it's OK.

Thanks,
Jeff
__________________
HD3 Accel with 2-192s(expanded) and Rosetta 800, PT 8.0.3cs2/10.5.8 on 8-core 2.8 GHz. MacPro with UAD-2 Solo/Duo and Magma Expressbox4 chassis, Sync I/O, Midi I/O, Control 24;
PTLE 8.0cs3 on Dual-core 2.3GHz. G5(PCIe), 003R
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-04-2010, 05:02 PM
JNS JNS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 514
Default Re: Crane Song Phoenix question

ttt
__________________
HD3 Accel with 2-192s(expanded) and Rosetta 800, PT 8.0.3cs2/10.5.8 on 8-core 2.8 GHz. MacPro with UAD-2 Solo/Duo and Magma Expressbox4 chassis, Sync I/O, Midi I/O, Control 24;
PTLE 8.0cs3 on Dual-core 2.3GHz. G5(PCIe), 003R
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-04-2010, 06:51 PM
Dusty Angel Dusty Angel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 406
Default Re: Crane Song Phoenix question

http://www.cranesong.net/download.html
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-04-2010, 09:38 PM
JNS JNS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 514
Default Re: Crane Song Phoenix question

Thanks for the help with the Crane Song download page. I couldn't find that anywhere on their site.

Jeff
__________________
HD3 Accel with 2-192s(expanded) and Rosetta 800, PT 8.0.3cs2/10.5.8 on 8-core 2.8 GHz. MacPro with UAD-2 Solo/Duo and Magma Expressbox4 chassis, Sync I/O, Midi I/O, Control 24;
PTLE 8.0cs3 on Dual-core 2.3GHz. G5(PCIe), 003R
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-04-2010, 10:08 PM
Sean Russell Sean Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: Crane Song Phoenix question

I love this plug. Did you get it working?
__________________
... but does it help the chorus?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-04-2010, 10:16 PM
JNS JNS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 514
Default Re: Crane Song Phoenix question

Well, I haven't had a chance to download from the page Dusty Angel steered me to. I don't know what version I really have, but it seemed to work fine. I haven't seen version 2.4.4x24 mentioned anywhere else but in my "Get Info", but that's what I supposedly have. I'll check with Crane Song again tomorrow just out of curiosity if nothing else.

Jeff
__________________
HD3 Accel with 2-192s(expanded) and Rosetta 800, PT 8.0.3cs2/10.5.8 on 8-core 2.8 GHz. MacPro with UAD-2 Solo/Duo and Magma Expressbox4 chassis, Sync I/O, Midi I/O, Control 24;
PTLE 8.0cs3 on Dual-core 2.3GHz. G5(PCIe), 003R
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-05-2010, 12:30 AM
Mark Dann Mark Dann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: NYC, USA
Posts: 763
Default Re: Crane Song Phoenix question

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNS View Post
Hi. I checked the compatibility docs and found version 2.10.5 of Phoenix to be OK with PT 8.0.3. So I download (from Digi's site) what is listed as 2.10.53. After I installed it and checked the version using "Get Info" it showed version 2.4.4x24. I contacted Digi TS and they tried to help, but couldn't. Said it probably was the right version, but that the version info was never changed. That wasn't good enough for me. I then called Crane Song who also couldn't tell me what was going on or latest version of Phoenix. They are supposed to call back.

Anyway, can someone here who's running Phoenix OK on PT 8 on an Inel Mac please tell me which version of Phoenix shows up when using "Get Info" to check it. I'm trying to figure out what I really have and if it's OK.

Thanks,
Jeff
I have called Cranesong on at least two different occasions, and they could never tell me what the latest version number was. It seems that the latest version is not at all recent, and that is is called by several different numbers, depending on where you look (installer, get info, Cranesong site, Digi compatibility list, etc.). It's really depressing that even Cranesong can't tell. If ou figure it out, please let me know!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-05-2010, 06:58 AM
25ghosts 25ghosts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 3,333
Default Re: Crane Song Phoenix question

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNS View Post
Hi. I checked the compatibility docs and found version 2.10.5 of Phoenix to be OK with PT 8.0.3. So I download (from Digi's site) what is listed as 2.10.53. After I installed it and checked the version using "Get Info" it showed version 2.4.4x24. I contacted Digi TS and they tried to help, but couldn't. Said it probably was the right version, but that the version info was never changed. That wasn't good enough for me. I then called Crane Song who also couldn't tell me what was going on or latest version of Phoenix. They are supposed to call back.

Anyway, can someone here who's running Phoenix OK on PT 8 on an Inel Mac please tell me which version of Phoenix shows up when using "Get Info" to check it. I'm trying to figure out what I really have and if it's OK.

Thanks,
Jeff
If you downloaded the latest greatest and it works - what does it matter what the finder info says ?

FYI - My version states the same as yours
__________________
2016 MacBook Pro Retina | 16GB RAM | 1TB SSD | OS X Latest - PTHD 12 Latest | 4K LG Thunderbolt Display | Logic Pro 10
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-05-2010, 07:13 AM
JNS JNS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 514
Default Re: Crane Song Phoenix question

Quote:
Originally Posted by 25ghosts View Post
If you downloaded the latest greatest and it works - what does it matter what the finder info says ?

FYI - My version states the same as yours
Well, first I'd like to know that it really is the latest and second, sometimes these things appear to work and down the line one finds out that some quirk in it causes problems in certain circumstances and a newer version was later issued to correct this. But, thanks for letting me know your number is the same. Based on yours and Mark Dann's responses I have a feeling that the numbering system is just all screwed up.

Jeff
__________________
HD3 Accel with 2-192s(expanded) and Rosetta 800, PT 8.0.3cs2/10.5.8 on 8-core 2.8 GHz. MacPro with UAD-2 Solo/Duo and Magma Expressbox4 chassis, Sync I/O, Midi I/O, Control 24;
PTLE 8.0cs3 on Dual-core 2.3GHz. G5(PCIe), 003R
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-05-2010, 08:00 AM
25ghosts 25ghosts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 3,333
Default Re: Crane Song Phoenix question

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNS View Post
Well, first I'd like to know that it really is the latest and second, sometimes these things appear to work and down the line one finds out that some quirk in it causes problems in certain circumstances and a newer version was later issued to correct this. But, thanks for letting me know your number is the same. Based on yours and Mark Dann's responses I have a feeling that the numbering system is just all screwed up. It is sad, though, that the manufacturer can't even figure out what it is.

Jeff
My SpectraFoo is version 4.2 or something like that but the Finder states it is 4.x000

So dont rely on the Finder or the vendor to actually get the numbers right.
ESPECIALLY in the case of Metric Halo. If you wanna know about bugs get Metric Halo software. It's filled with creepy bugs
__________________
2016 MacBook Pro Retina | 16GB RAM | 1TB SSD | OS X Latest - PTHD 12 Latest | 4K LG Thunderbolt Display | Logic Pro 10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS:Crane Song Phoenix and Phoenix II Digitaliz Buy & Sell 1 08-22-2013 12:30 PM
Crane Song Phoenix TDM v1 ILOK ASSET MIKEROPHONICS Buy & Sell 8 02-08-2013 02:13 AM
Crane Song Phoenix AAX Stereo? yamahadrums AAX Plug-ins 3 10-24-2012 07:55 PM
Crane Song Phoenix not compatible with PT 7.3? rascalseven Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-26-2007 02:30 PM
CRANE SONG Phoenix ukoomrann Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-14-2006 03:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com