Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-26-2005, 12:19 PM
Tympanic Tympanic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: OKC, OK
Posts: 33
Default Pro tools control surface (tascam us-2400)

Hey,
anyone out there use one of these with PT 7? ( Tascam US-2400 controller )
It looks like it would be cool, but you know how picky PT can be about playing with others nicely...
Has anyone used it and had it work well with PT or found any good reviews?
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-26-2005, 12:40 PM
6figgas 6figgas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 146
Default Re: Pro tools control surface (tascam us-2400)

Works well with ProTools. No major issues.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-31-2005, 04:26 PM
steviemac74 steviemac74 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland.
Posts: 41
Default Re: Pro tools control surface (tascam us-2400)

I bought the 2400 about a month ago and it works brilliantly with Protools 6.7. I would recommend it, not only for the price but for ease of use and integration with the protools environment..
__________________
Apple Mac PPC G5 2.5Ghz Quad Core, Protools HD3, Magma 13 slot Expansion Chassis, Digidesign 192 I/O, Digidesign Command|8, Ableton Live 8, Mackie HR624's

What we provide is an atmosphere... of orchestrated pulse which works on people in a subliminal way. Under its influence I've seen shy debs and severe dowagers kick off their shoes and raise some wholesome hell..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-31-2005, 09:16 PM
100grit 100grit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 202
Default Re: Pro tools control surface (tascam us-2400)

I've had problems with PTLE7 searching endlessly for the midi control US2400. Instead of the usual flashing each bank then stopping, it flashes each bank in succession over and over again, making it impossible to do anything withing PT. But if I go to a low sample maybe 512 or below, it stops! Then going back higher and it stays fine. Go figure. Maybe Digi can do a fix next go-around.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools /Tascam DM4800 control surface inphazeaudio Windows 11 12-19-2012 03:05 PM
Tascam Dm24 To Digi002 Rack As Pro Tools Control Surface ltrain2015 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-16-2010 04:36 PM
Mackie Control Universal or Tascam 1082 for control surface? anders Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-28-2007 06:12 AM
Tascam US-2400 control surface. mastershredder 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-24-2005 07:38 PM
Mackie Control or Tascam US-2400 stereo type 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-03-2004 04:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com