Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #761  
Old 07-31-2013, 02:40 PM
markus44uk markus44uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 858
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

How can those of us who did not get an email survey obtain one to voice our opinions?
Reply With Quote
  #762  
Old 07-31-2013, 02:46 PM
markus44uk markus44uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 858
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Also, to register your votes to create drivers, please go to this link and VOTE. There are only FIVE votes for this driver...no wonder they are ignoring us.

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...11/110306-3779
Reply With Quote
  #763  
Old 07-31-2013, 03:10 PM
Kenny Gioia Kenny Gioia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: New York, NY USA
Posts: 3,003
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by markus44uk View Post
Also, to register your votes to create drivers, please go to this link and VOTE. There are only FIVE votes for this driver...no wonder they are ignoring us.

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...11/110306-3779
Actually six.

BTW - How does that site work? Shouldn't the ideas that have been implemented be removed?
Reply With Quote
  #764  
Old 07-31-2013, 03:19 PM
Brahamnesik Brahamnesik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 154
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Seven.

What about promoting this on GS?
Reply With Quote
  #765  
Old 07-31-2013, 03:57 PM
tamtamstudio tamtamstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 205
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

+1
__________________
Corrado Magalotti
Tam Tam Recording studio
Reply With Quote
  #766  
Old 07-31-2013, 05:43 PM
Camilo Orozco's Avatar
Camilo Orozco Camilo Orozco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Toluca, Mexico
Posts: 969
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by markus44uk View Post
Also, to register your votes to create drivers, please go to this link and VOTE. There are only FIVE votes for this driver...no wonder they are ignoring us.

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...11/110306-3779
+1

Is there a way to PM the IdeaScale OP to change the title of the "idea" to: "Control25 and ProControl Driver for ProTools 11"?, this way we will get more votes.
__________________
Camilo Orozco
Like us on www.facebook.com/artedigitalestudio
www.estudiodegrabacion.com.mx
Reply With Quote
  #767  
Old 07-31-2013, 05:56 PM
AREED AREED is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: California
Posts: 144
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by markus44uk View Post
Also, to register your votes to create drivers, please go to this link and VOTE. There are only FIVE votes for this driver...no wonder they are ignoring us.

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...11/110306-3779
Done. Thanks
__________________
10.14.6
PT20, HDN, 2x192 i/o
Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #768  
Old 07-31-2013, 08:13 PM
Dave Lang Dave Lang is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 621
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Ideascale is like the "suggestion box" in the lunch room. It's designed to make you think you have some affect on the outcome.

It has nothing to do with reality. There's no need to remove implemented items because it is not part of the decision making process anywhere so who cares what is or isn't listed there?
Reply With Quote
  #769  
Old 07-31-2013, 09:11 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenny Gioia View Post
Actually six.

BTW - How does that site work? Shouldn't the ideas that have been implemented be removed?
My understanding is that its going to get cleaned up and overhauled in the relatively near future.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #770  
Old 07-31-2013, 09:28 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunburst79 View Post
My understanding is that its going to get cleaned up and overhauled in the relatively near future.
Hey wasn't that said about 3/4 months ago?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vote for Control 24/ProControl drivers for Pro Tools 11 tekis ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 14 05-10-2015 05:14 AM
ProControl Vs Mc Control? surroundnoob ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 08-13-2011 04:05 PM
Should I get a Control 24 or ProControl??? A Spooner ICON & C|24 3 03-23-2005 10:59 PM
Should I get a ProControl or Control 24??? A Spooner ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 03-17-2005 10:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com