Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-08-2018, 03:35 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,874
Default 2018.3 & 4 Running Well Here.

Who else?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2018, 03:36 PM
grayter1 grayter1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Woodbury, MN
Posts: 277
Default Re: 2018.3 Running Very Well Here.

I'm good here...

tg
__________________
Win 10 Pro / i7-6700K 4.00GHz / GA-Z170X-UD5 / 32 GB / nVIDIA GTX 1050ti / Audient iD22 / Komplete S49 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 / Reaper 5 / Studio One 4.5 / Komplete 12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-08-2018, 03:37 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,491
Default Re: 2018.3 Running Very Well Here.

Perfect !
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-08-2018, 03:38 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,191
Default Re: 2018.3 Running Very Well Here.

Thanks.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-08-2018, 04:43 PM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: 2018.3 Running Very Well Here.

its running fine over here but I still have MASSIVE cpu spikes that should not be happening
__________________
sdf

sugarhillstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-08-2018, 05:01 PM
TNM TNM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,199
Default Re: 2018.3 Running Very Well Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by s.d. finley View Post
its running fine over here but I still have MASSIVE cpu spikes that should not be happening
what buffer and sample rate? Pro tools can not cope under certain buffers with core audio or HD Native
__________________
1) iMac Pro 3.2ghz 8 Core, 64GB Ram, 2TB SSD, OS 10.13.6, Caldigit TS3+ Dock, Startech USB-C raid enclosure w/ Crucial MX500 1TB x2, 1TB SSD-R G Tech x 2, Samsung 860 Pro 512gb Audio Drive in USB C Enclosure, TBolt Apollo 8 x 2, TI2 Desktop, MoxF6, tons more midi synths, PT 2018.7/Cubase9.5.
2) MBP 2.8ghz i7 quad, 16GB ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018.7, Logic 10.4.1,Internal Sound, TBolt SSD 512GB.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-08-2018, 06:59 PM
DAVE24 DAVE24 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Miami
Posts: 2
Default Re: 2018.3 Running Very Well Here.

When pitch shifting a track on elastic time the pitch change seems to have no effect on clip while on real-time processing unless you switch to rendered processing. Is there a way to report this to avid. Man, every time a new update comes out, they fix some bugs but then reintroduce new ones that worked fine before.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-08-2018, 07:20 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,631
Default Re: 2018.3 Running Very Well Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DAVE24 View Post
When pitch shifting a track on elastic time the pitch change seems to have no effect on clip while on real-time processing unless you switch to rendered processing. Is there a way to report this to avid. Man, every time a new update comes out, they fix some bugs but then reintroduce new ones that worked fine before.
Odd, its working fine here^^^. In any case, I am also having some -9093 errors, but its better now than with 12.8.x(and based on others with a very similar computer build, I don;t blame Pro Tools. The errors are solved by about 90% as soon as I disconnect from the internet
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-08-2018, 07:42 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,680
Default Re: 2018.3 Running Very Well Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DAVE24 View Post
When pitch shifting a track on elastic time the pitch change seems to have no effect on clip while on real-time processing unless you switch to rendered processing. Is there a way to report this to avid. Man, every time a new update comes out, they fix some bugs but then reintroduce new ones that worked fine before.
open a support case ...
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-08-2018, 07:59 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,191
Default Re: 2018.3 Running Very Well Here.

I uninstalled Pro Tools only, installed the new version, restarted the computer and it was the smoother transition ever, not a single error, not a single warning, my preferences were intact and my sessions open the same as before. I had to check the version number to be sure it was 2018.3.

BTW, the name Jeffro has been trademarked in the PT credits! Also a lot of familiar names from the DUC there!
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Going from PT 6.4 to 2018 CDB Studios WI Getting Started 7 02-25-2018 04:32 AM
Issues running PT 12.x and 2018 on Late 2012 i7 iMac 27" 3.4Ghz 32GB Ram foxes Pro Tools 2018 26 02-18-2018 11:44 AM
Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018 lgreen100 Pro Tools 2018 16 02-15-2018 05:01 PM
Pt 2018 os x 10.12.6 Stys64 Pro Tools 2018 5 02-06-2018 08:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com