Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-09-2016, 03:39 PM
dalonso66's Avatar
dalonso66 dalonso66 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Sherman Oaks, USA
Posts: 61
Default No Sound From Omni TRS Right Channel in Logic

I get sound from Pro Tools just fine, but trying to use Omni with Logic 9, I strangely can not get sound to the right speaker. Levels show signal just as Pro Tools does. Freakiest thing...

*Update* Simply resetting the Omni solved it. Weird that Pro Tools and other apps such as iTunes had not problem passing the both channels, while Logic didn't but oh well.

Last edited by dalonso66; 03-10-2016 at 08:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-11-2016, 09:37 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,054
Default Re: No Sound From Omni TRS Right Channel in Logic

I/O settings...Core Audio differences.
Omni Hardware setup.
L1
C2
R3
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APSF but Working Audio on HFS+
Pro Tools U-2019.5 MacOS 10.14.5
Second boot-10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire 7950 MacEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
Surround-music-design-creation.
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.
Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
API Channel Strip to AVID HD Omni jgiannis Pro Tools 10 11 02-13-2016 01:01 PM
Can Omni IO receive 16 channel adat? Rockman413 Pro Tools 12 25 07-28-2015 05:59 AM
HD Omni - Lynx Aurora - 8 Channel preamp WBO Studio Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 01-18-2015 03:39 AM
HD Omni Native and Logic seanmccoy Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 3 08-10-2014 11:46 AM
HD OMNI: Meters: channels lights up the neighbor channel ha2dorff Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 12 12-26-2012 03:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com