Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-25-2014, 01:00 PM
feliponk's Avatar
feliponk feliponk is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Posts: 1,194
Default Re: Focusrite 18i20 won't detect when switching on

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill Denton View Post

But, whatever...I'm old, from the generation that read manuals and followed instructions and did an appropriate amount of "background" study, and that's always worked for me.

Same here, but we need to discern on some stuff.

Cheers.
__________________
Felipe Gonzalez A.
Avid ACSR Elite
Dante Certified
http://felipousismix.wix.com/felipousismix

Custom Mac Pro OSX Sierra | Windows 10 Pro 64 | ProTools HD 2019 | Pyramix XI | Merging HAPI ADA8 | MBox 3 | UAD Quad PCIe | Avid Artist Mix | Kali LP-6 | Presonus Temblor 10 | Universal Audio, Slate Digital, McDSP, Fabfilter, Plugin Alliance among other plugins
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-26-2014, 02:04 PM
Kollen.col Kollen.col is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Dubai
Posts: 19
Default Re: Focusrite 18i20 won't detect when switching on

Thanks Ms Katherine, you a star ..THIS WORKED GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cheers

Col.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Katherine_Focusrite View Post
Not true. The Scarlett or Saffire can be turned on before or after booting the computer. Here in the office we are constantly moving interfaces between computers and storage shelves and almost never reboot. You should absolutely be able to connect the device to your computer, power it on and find that the driver connects.

I believe you are experiencing an issue we had with the 18i20 Firmware on MixControl 1.7. This was causing the unit to not seek USB connection to the computer about 80% of the time you powered it up.

Please run this update to MixControl 1.8b2 beta, which will update with a new firmware to correct the problem.

http://beta.focusrite.com/releases/scarlett_mixcontrol/

You will have to power cycle the unit until it properly connects to the computer and runs the update. You should then see this issue resolved.

Please let me know if you still have any trouble after this firmware update in 1.8b2 MixControl by contacting us directly.

http://us.focusrite.com/answerbase/contact

Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Best regards.

Kat
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11 with Focusrite Scarlett 18i20? hermonmusic Third Party Interfaces 24 06-27-2015 08:53 AM
Eleven Rack + Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 eboyer Eleven Rack 2 03-16-2014 09:51 AM
Focusrite 18i20 MEWCO Third Party Interfaces 17 03-03-2014 09:37 PM
Pro Tools 10 disconnects my Focusrite 18I20 Peter Warren Pro Tools 10 0 12-13-2013 12:31 AM
MIDI Keyboard, via Focusrite 18i20 Interface to PT 11 MEWCO MIDI 12 11-17-2013 01:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com