Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-19-2011, 01:52 PM
sylviesongs sylviesongs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: West Hollywood, CA
Posts: 8
Default How to print each MIDI track to Audio? PT9

This question might be obvious.. But I would just like to know the simplest way to do this.
I have my session set up with Kontakt 4, Omisphere, Stylus RMX in stereo instrument tracks, as multis.
These are routed to MIDI and Audio tracks through different outputs.
Those outputs are then my inputs in Aux tracks I have for each instrument. And then those Auxes are outputted to the Stereo Audio tracks where I would like my printing to take place.
I'm not sure if i'm missing something really obvious.. But when I record enable my Stereo Audio Print tracks, I'm not able to hear or record anything! Seems like a very cumbersome process for something that should be simple.
Thoughts?...
Thanks,
~Sylvie
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-19-2011, 03:03 PM
anothercolour anothercolour is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 241
Default Re: How to print each MIDI track to Audio? PT9

In order to hear the record track while in Play you need to select Input Monitor. You should have no problem while recording, though. Double check you busing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2011, 03:07 PM
sylviesongs sylviesongs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: West Hollywood, CA
Posts: 8
Default Re: How to print each MIDI track to Audio? PT9

Yea, I'm not running HD so I don't have the Input button... But I was finally able to record when I deleted, re-added, and re-assigned all the aux and audio tracks. Same busing.. Just wasn't working before for some reason. Weird!
Thanks for your response though!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quantized Midi FROM Ptls won't print audio to grid? WHY? D-termined 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 08-19-2012 02:27 AM
Recording a click track causes audio files to print early? doubtful guest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-29-2011 11:37 PM
how to print a midi track? shret 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-27-2006 05:51 AM
How To Print Multiple MIDI Tracks to Audio? vivaknievel MIDI 3 09-15-2006 01:29 PM
How does one print Midi to an audio track? Dan M. MIDI 1 09-17-2004 08:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com