Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2005, 08:30 AM
infernojs infernojs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3
Default Command 8 Power Supply

Hey all,
Just wondering if anyone can tell me how i can get a replacement power supply for a C8? I need an Australian one.

Ive tried the Digi Store and i cant see a power supply that is compatible with the Australian Standards

-infernojs
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2005, 02:14 AM
Phil Jeffers Phil Jeffers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,245
Default Re: Command 8 Power Supply

You could always just use a step-up transformer, which aren't too pricey... I'd call Avid Australia for a genuine 240V power supply. Hope this is helpful.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-02-2005, 11:38 PM
infernojs infernojs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3
Default Re: Command 8 Power Supply

Does the Command 8 have an internal power supply?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2005, 12:59 AM
Phil Jeffers Phil Jeffers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,245
Default Re: Command 8 Power Supply

There's not an internal transformer no.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Command 8 Power supply davpond Buy & Sell 1 11-29-2014 05:48 PM
Command|8 Power Supply? stuseattle ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 5 05-03-2012 04:33 AM
Would this UPS (Uninterrupted Power Supply) protect and power my gear? D_Japan macOS 4 07-24-2011 04:23 PM
Phantom power and mic with power supply? hotstuff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-20-2005 12:56 PM
BAD POWER HARNESS/POWER SUPPLY!!??HELP!! snuffacation 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-11-2004 03:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com