Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 05-26-2010, 10:16 AM

Default Session help - sends - inserts - busses - and headphones.

I cant attach a picture so I will have to explain as best I can.
have 1 aux track with a master,
another aux track with a master.
These are routed to two physical outs on the digi002 and go to a mixer. Their inputs are mic 3 and 4.

I also have an audio track you might be able to see with the record button there. I can hear that one through the headphones.

How do I get the aux tracks, to work on the headphones in the session?

Is it possible to have the two mics using the one set of plug ins/one channel as they are the same?

I'm still learning so the routing thing may not be my best pint. If I need to change the IO please try and explan that to me.

Also I know this may seem dumb and I am reading up on it but can someone go through the sends and inserts and bus thing with me.

I know inserts are for plugins like EQs etc, but I see people with them on sends in some sessions. How does this work. Is a send to send one channel to another? And what is a bus. I am googling all this and have a protools book but sometimes the obvious things arent so obvious. Thanks
Old 05-26-2010, 07:05 PM

Default Re: Session help - sends - inserts - busses - and headphones.