Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2019, 06:58 AM
TrackerLe TrackerLe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 224
Default Question about PTU yearly fee

Hi Forum



How does this plan system work?
I have 3 PTU licences. Is it really neccesary, to have 3 plans active to keep the software version up to date?... Do the renewal of the plan change something in the Ilok Perpetual Licence...


What happens exactly, if i renew the plan, with the ilok licence...


thanks for help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2019, 08:38 AM
ProtoolsLover ProtoolsLover is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 93
Default Re: Question about PTU yearly fee

If you want to keep all three current, then yes, you have to pay for each license. Now if you have it installed on three separate computers and you take your ilok to each one when you use it then not, you only need one updated.

I have to imagine that if you own three different Protools licenses, then you also have three different iLok's?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-22-2019, 10:01 AM
TrackerLe TrackerLe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 224
Default Re: Question about PTU yearly fee

Thanks for the answer... Yes i have 3 Iloks...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-22-2019, 11:36 AM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,690
Default Re: Question about PTU yearly fee

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProtoolsLover View Post
I have to imagine that if you own three different Protools licenses, then you also have three different iLok's?
Heck, I have 2 Protools licenses: one Ultimate and one vanilla, and I own 5 separate iLoks.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Home/mobile: Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Focusrite Red 8Pre / Protools HD Native 2018.10 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2018.1 transfered to new owner, can't renew yearly support Saddle Licensing & Accounts 6 08-17-2018 03:06 PM
Please vote to split the yearly fee for HD Rectifried Pro Tools 2018 64 03-20-2018 08:24 AM
Just paid my yearly upgrade PT fee, feeling ill... Justin1524 Pro Tools 12 76 08-29-2016 11:01 PM
Can a teacher/student yearly sub be used to extend a regular PT12 Perpetual license? SixChurchStreet Licensing & Accounts 7 01-04-2016 07:42 AM
bought the Protools 12 Yearly Upgrade and don't see any downloads [SOLVED] jgander Licensing & Accounts 1 11-07-2015 07:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com