Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-05-2001, 02:31 PM
brucegoose brucegoose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Atlanta Ga.
Posts: 2
Default Please Help !!!!!!! 9129 error

Hello DUC:

I'm getting a 9129-error(Audio processing conflicting with other CPU task.
If this occurs often, try reducing the "H/W buffer size" In the hardware setup panel.

When I reset my H/W Buffer Size from, 1024 samples to 512, I get a 9093.(The operating system held off interrupts for to long). If this occurs often try increasing the H/W Buffer size.


Windows 98
Intel Pentium III (800EB MHZ/133MHZ system bus)
TusL2-C Assus mother board
256 Ram
Hard Drive..Seagate Barracuda ATA III
(20 GIG)
7200 RPM

I'm getting this error only when I use memory locater to locate a certain point in a song. It plays a little piece of the song and then the error comes up. I can play the song from the beginning to the end without a problem. I just can't locate and start without error.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-05-2001, 03:17 PM
Roy Howell Roy Howell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,635
Default Re: Please Help !!!!!!! 9129 error

bg,

I wouldn't think the Memory locater itself is the prob. Is the session itself really, really full? And, how about your hard drive?

Roy
__________________
rh music
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2001, 04:47 PM
brucegoose brucegoose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Atlanta Ga.
Posts: 2
Default Re: Please Help !!!!!!! 9129 error

I'm using 16 of my 24 tracks 44.1k at 24bit. My computer is new the only thing on it is pro tools digi 001. I have 17.3 gig left on my 20 gig hard drive.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-05-2001, 08:03 PM
stickstome2 stickstome2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: owensboro, ky
Posts: 281
Default Re: Please Help !!!!!!! 9129 error

Hey I too just receintly started getting these errors never before have I had them---and nothing is full at all I still have 25 gb of hard drive space left.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-18-2002, 02:58 AM
Singerone Singerone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 19
Default Re: Please Help !!!!!!! 9129 error

The same goes for me. After some use I get the errors more often while before there was no problem at all. I work on a PIII/GHz, 512 MB Ram, a 10GB Systemdrive and a 30 GB audiodrive(Maxtor at 7200rps, DMA enabled). At work I also use PTLE and here I have had problems from the start. Not able to record more than 4 tracks!! Now I think that's a strange thing for a PIII/700 MHz, 512 Mb Ram, 2 40 GB HD's from Maxtor, both 7200, DMA enabled etc... What else is there to do? I think PTLE is VERY VERY picky about the system and settings for it's host. I just love the program's interface though. Maybe moving on to the TDM version would help, but... well... money you know. Another option I can think of is changing to Linux. I know there working on compatibility with PTLE. They already support the DIGI 001 interface. As soon as they're ready I'll post it together with my experiences with it. Untill then: any recommendations about the settings I have to check?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-18-2002, 07:21 AM
Allen Hallada Allen Hallada is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Sun Valley, ID
Posts: 6,686
Default Re: Please Help !!!!!!! 9129 error

Do a search for 9129 here and you will find this problem has been beat to death. Most of the problems were do to improper drivers for the IDE controller or just needed to update the chipset drivers to the most current versions. Make sure you have the Generic Windows drivers installed and that DMA is installed. Then check the Intel website for chipset upgrades. Good luck.
Allen [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-10-2002, 04:20 PM
Bolweevil Bolweevil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Dacula Ga.
Posts: 9
Default Re: Please Help !!!!!!! 9129 error

Hey 'yall! TUSL2-C
I have basically the same hardware but with a 1Ghz P3 and a 40GB Barracuda. I was running fine
with the generic M.S. IDE driver and Waves 3.1.
I downloaded Waves V3.5 upgrade to a CD and ran
the upgrade program and and installed the Intel
ATA 100 IDE driver. The ATA 100 driver increased
data throughput by a factor of 10 for physical
reads and a whopping 100 for cached logical reads.
Off I went to do a session. Waves had trouble
loading it's engine and I had to get a magic
incantation from their tech. support to get it
functional. I still get missing file messages
from sessions that had plugins from V3.2 but I
blow past them and the new ones load anyway.
Ok, got the session recorded, but on playback,
straight, no jumping around, same two error
messages toggling back and forth "add mem.,
and IRQ timeout "less mem.yadayadayada. I thought
it was Waves at first because of the problem I
had just had with it. But I posted the problem
and my hardware spec. to both tech. supports.
Digidesign comes back with the IDE driver in-
compatability thing and recommends loading
the vanilla driver again. Bummer. Well it fixed
it, but slowed it down. So I decided to try
loading the device specific drivers if they were
present(oh, Win98SE). They were. Both the Bios
and Win98 recognized the mfr. and mod.#s of the
drives and loaded what ever ATA driver was in
windows. The performance is almost as good as it
was with the Intel driver and no pesky, scizoid
Windows errors. There is still balking when cue-
ing for editing though, and I'm working on that
now. I'll read back in a couple of days and let
you know what happens.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
9129 error whispermode Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 09-01-2009 03:31 AM
DAE error (-9129) need help!!!!!! Lil G 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-14-2007 11:32 PM
Need Help With 6.4 LE (Error (-9129) ryankasdorf 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-14-2005 09:36 AM
Error -9129 K C 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-02-2004 05:56 PM
6.4 Error -9129, huh? BIg Mick 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-05-2004 10:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com